Chocolate Mousse II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Good but not great. Had a hard time with these instructions getting the choclate to melt, and there's no way the egg whites were getting folded in with the chocolate still in the blender. Getting the chocolate out of hte blender proved to be its own challenge. On the bright side, it set up in less than an hour in the fridge. It was improved by whipped cream garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by streuli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Easy and tastes like mousse is supposed to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Raw eggs!!! No thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I have made something similar to this recipe in the past-In the other recipe, I used milk rather than water and cooked the entire egg, rather than using the egg whites. My family loved the taste, but it was so rich, they couldnt finish a small serving. I put the chocolate chips in a glass bowl and microwaved it for 45 seconds, then mixed in the boiling water. I used an immersion blender to mix in the water and the egg yolks one at a time. It worked great and not too much mess to clean up. I wasnt sure how the hot chocolate mixture would do with the egg whites, but they werent too bad to encorporate(folded them in with a large spatula) I put spoonfuls into glass ramakins and they set up beautifully. My family loved the taste and texture-it was rich, but not cloying. They finished the entire cup>(I got about 5 servings) Great recipe-very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This is really easy and tastes great! I did make the egg whites first so that I could fold it in right away. I was really GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This was so GOOD. I had low expectations from this recipe. I wanted something very creamy and light and I doubted that eggs could give me what I wanted, but it was WONDERFUL!!!!!!!! I love this recipe! It is very chocolaty so if you are not a big fan of chocolate, you might not like it. I used dark chocolate when I made this mousse, and we definatly need milk with it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
It was soooo easy!! What happened to mine was I think I didn't melt the chocolate completely, so there's like super tiny chunks in the mousse which actually added specialty to it! weird but special* =P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
this recipe was so easy and delicious i will definately be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Very delicious! Great chocolate flavor, and I loved the texture. My family loved it and my sister was oohing and aahing the whole time she was eating it! I just made it plain, but it would be even better with some whipped cream to top it off. I'm saving this recipe, and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catmaxwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States