Chocolate Mousse II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was AWESOME! I have a VitaMix blender so, after reading some reviews, I made sure to pretty much pulverize the chocolate before adding the boiling water. Also, instead of folding the egg whites into the blender, I poured the chocolate into a bowl and then carefully folded the egg whites into the chocolate. It is very important to do this gently so everything doesn't collapse. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Consistency/texture is weird. Soupy when prepared but after a few hours in the refrigerator my husband described it as "marshmallowey" which was a perfect analogy. Nice recipe as there is no added sugar or heavy cream, ingredients are normally on hand, flavor was good, texture was just strange. Would possibly make again in a pinch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Love how easy this recipe is with so few ingredients. I only had bittersweet chocolate chips the second time I made it so I added one teaspoon of sugar per ounce of chocolate. I like making this in my Ninja blender because it is much easier to get out all the rich chocolate goodness to blend into the egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made this last night and wow! it was great! i let it set over night and this morning i tasted a little. the only thing, mine was kinda watery i would add a little less water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Good, but too little chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hpaller
Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
so rich and creamy, and so easy! my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
i found this recipe almost a year ago and i LOVE it. Its so easy and so yummy i was going to try a diffrent recipe for mousse but i couldnt cuz i dont think another recipe would be as good! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
It was very yumm but also very rich tasting. I did melt the chocolate in the microwave first. I did end up with a few solid chocolate pieces after I mized in the egg, but my husband loved it and thought I had done it on purpose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
good recipie. but dont grind the chocolate chips. wat i did is i put them in a mudium bowl and added about 5-6 tablespoons of boiling water. and took the pot (which had about 2 cups of water left) and put it on my counter and placed the bowl on top of the pot so the stam helped melt the choclate. and stirted it till the choclate was melted. the egg whited is wat maked the mouse very fluffy. i let it sit 4 a bout 20 mins. good, easy and cheap mouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Who would have thought that you could make chocolate mousse without cream? I didn't have semi-sweet chips so used milk chocolate instead. Also, followed the suggestion to use coffee in place of the water. When I first poured the mixture into the dishes, was afraid that it would be too runny but, after a few hours in the fridge, it set up to the lightest, airiest mousse I've ever made. Thanks for sharing your recipe - It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States