Chocolate Mousse I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
This mousse was great! VERY easy to make and it was delicious. All my friends loved it. Serve them in wine glasses with a little whip cream as garnish and they look awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
SUPER SUPER SUPER!!! Just like my grandmother used to make. I'd forgotten how easy this was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I think I did something wrong, because this mousse was a little bit slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by losangeles71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
Really quick and easy. When I made it a second time, I decided to add some cream that I had as well - don't do it, it was FAR nicer without!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
For some reason, we didn't like this very much. I think it was the texture, not the flavor. We threw half of it out and that never happens to chocolate in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
As a Belgian, my expectations about chocolate mousse are quite high. I was a little bit surprised by this recipe containing no cream at all, but it sounded very easy to prepare and to scale. I must admit that THIS IS A REAL GOOD BITTER CHOCOLATE MOUSSE. You must try it if you're a chocolate connoisseur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
first time ever making mousse...it turned out really great..i dont no if it was addictive because of the chocolate or the rum...hahaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
The choclate tasted burned and crusty. I do not recommend this recipe at all. Sorry! 2 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Simple and simply great. As easy as the pudding based versions with the quality of being the real deal. Added a bit of Disaronno Amaretto in place of the rum. Really good, really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This was delicious! I added 3 tsps of Baily's instead and it gave it a really nice kick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States