Chocolate Mousse Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
So easy!!! And such a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is the best chocolate cake I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I used a doctored chocolate cake mix recipe from the cake doctor cook book and then made the frosting as directed. My daughter commented that it was the best frosting I have ever made and addicting! I will be using this recipe again and again, it really is very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This cake is fantastic! Perfectly moist texture and rich flavor. Best chocolate cake I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissPanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I did a combination of receipes, as i have my fav. chocolate cake receipe already. I used this for the mousse receipe and it tasted FANTASTIC! I would have Rated it as a 5 star, but the whole cake (made 4 layers of cake, 3 layers of mousse) wasnt able to hold its form at all. I used the outside part of cheesecake pan to put around the whole cake to hold it up. Even being in the fridge for 18hr, when the metal form was lifted off, it started sliding. (I now know why when you order Chocolate Mousse cake, they are individual and have the clear plastic form on the outside holding it together)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hardisty, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was amazing! I followed the directions to the 'T' only making one change; instead of plain water with the pudding, I used cold coffee. It was so rich and delicious. My father said it was the best cake I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was pretty yummy! I used white baking chocolate and white chocolate instant pudding for the mousee topping, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cassopolis, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
sooooo good JUST how it is. i made this and added a layer of mashed fresh raspberries in the middle of the cake. soooooo delicious. i also had a bunch of the mousse left. so we sliced some strawberries and snacked! YUM! note: i used this in a cake covered in fondont. it was gooey and ripped the fondont so this isnt the greatest for frosting if you need to cover the cake with fondont. it may be ok if you let the mousse sit for a while so it isnt so gooey. (but it may not be as good then)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuzitwasgood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Pretty Good..My boys liked it better than I did... Probably won't make again...I'm the one that has to do the work not them ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States