Chocolate Mousse Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was a great frosting. I used Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake from this site instead of buying the cake from the box. My husband would not shut up about how much he loved this cake. It was my first ever scratch cake and icing. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
MMMMMMMMMMMMM! So good, ma mama can't make nothin' better than this good ol' stuff,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
DELICIOUS! This was so easy to make and tasted heavenly. I follwed the recipe to the letter and it was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This is such a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I didnt use this as frosting, I used it only for a layer of mousse in between two layers of chocolate cake. It is perfect for this! It is very easy to make, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Maxson Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
sooooo good JUST how it is. i made this and added a layer of mashed fresh raspberries in the middle of the cake. soooooo delicious. i also had a bunch of the mousse left. so we sliced some strawberries and snacked! YUM! note: i used this in a cake covered in fondont. it was gooey and ripped the fondont so this isnt the greatest for frosting if you need to cover the cake with fondont. it may be ok if you let the mousse sit for a while so it isnt so gooey. (but it may not be as good then)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuzitwasgood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was amazing! I followed the directions to the 'T' only making one change; instead of plain water with the pudding, I used cold coffee. It was so rich and delicious. My father said it was the best cake I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This cake is fantastic! Perfectly moist texture and rich flavor. Best chocolate cake I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissPanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I used a doctored chocolate cake mix recipe from the cake doctor cook book and then made the frosting as directed. My daughter commented that it was the best frosting I have ever made and addicting! I will be using this recipe again and again, it really is very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is the best chocolate cake I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States