Chocolate Mousse Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
MMMMMMMMMMMMM! So good, ma mama can't make nothin' better than this good ol' stuff,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
DELICIOUS! This was so easy to make and tasted heavenly. I follwed the recipe to the letter and it was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was a great frosting. I used Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake from this site instead of buying the cake from the box. My husband would not shut up about how much he loved this cake. It was my first ever scratch cake and icing. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This is such a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I didnt use this as frosting, I used it only for a layer of mousse in between two layers of chocolate cake. It is perfect for this! It is very easy to make, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Maxson Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
My guests could not stop eating this cake. However the frosting was a little too sweet for me but overall good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay104kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was very easy and very tasty! I didn't read through the directions well at first, and panicked because I didn't have the required (total) 90 minutes of chilling time. But, mine didn't need that much time and turned out just fine. I chilled the chocolate/pudding mixture about 20-25 minutes, but only chilled the chocolate/whipped cream mixture about 15 minutes, which was plenty. I think I slightly over-whipped my cream, which may have contributed to the extra stability of my mixture, but it worked out and great. :-) My husband REALLY loved this, and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Pretty Good..My boys liked it better than I did... Probably won't make again...I'm the one that has to do the work not them ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
sooooo good JUST how it is. i made this and added a layer of mashed fresh raspberries in the middle of the cake. soooooo delicious. i also had a bunch of the mousse left. so we sliced some strawberries and snacked! YUM! note: i used this in a cake covered in fondont. it was gooey and ripped the fondont so this isnt the greatest for frosting if you need to cover the cake with fondont. it may be ok if you let the mousse sit for a while so it isnt so gooey. (but it may not be as good then)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuzitwasgood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States