Chocolate Mousse Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Even though the mousse didn't set up very well, this cake was still delicious! I used vanilla pudding mix instead of choc, and it was SO yummy! I'm not sure what I did wrong, but i'm gonna read through all the other reviews and try this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very tasty and easy to make, although it is somewhat time consuming because of the refrigeration time for the filling. It is not a very pretty cake, so plan to add some kind of decoration. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I made this for Valentine's Day and it came out awesome. I will definitely make it again! I made it exactly like the recipe called for and would not change a thing! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snugabugl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This is the best cake. I also make the mousse and serve it with fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maryberry
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very good cake I make it all the time. I make them into cupcakes sometimes too and just fill the cupcakes with the mousse. Everyone thats ever tasted it loves this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryberry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was fabulous! I just made this for my mother's birthday and people raved! I did not have unsweetened chocolate squares so I substituted 3 tablespoons cocoa powder and 2 tablespoons oil. I also lowered the water to 1/3 of a cup per the other reviews. Otherwise I followed it to the letter and it was outstanding. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Made this cake for my mother-in-law's birthday (she is a dessert queen), and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
LOVE this cake! I have made it several times. Be sure to do as the other reviewers have suggested (1/4 tsp. of cream of tartar before whipping the whipping cream & place beaters and bowl in the freezer to keep the whipping cream cold during whipping). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Everyone loved it! I used white cake this time but next time I will make chocolate cake. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Outstanding!! My 9 year old son asked for a chocolate mousse cake for his birthday and I will admit I was a bit worried it would be too complicated and not come out well, then I found this recipe. Soooo easy! I used a devils food cake mix and followed the recipe exactly. Do make sure you whip your cream until stiff peaks are formed and this cake is best served after setting up in the refrigerator at least 8 hours or overnight. I also divided the cake layers in two so I would have a four layer cake. I think this helps with keeping the cake from sliding because the cake layers are lighter weight which helps keep the mousse from oozing out the sides of the cake. It also makes for a great looking slice of cake! My son LOVED this cake and so did my husband! I will definitely be making this cake again, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MESIII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States