Chocolate Mousse Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
LOOOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I'm rating only the mousse because I used a different cake recipe. I thought it was excellent. I didn't change anything, and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
delicious, i have never tried this chocolate mousse filling and i had a request for a cake with this type it came out deliciouse... there is no other word..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
this cake was EXCELLENT. i took the other comments and only used 1/2 cup of water, and used cream of tartar in the whiped cream. i also made the mousse a day ahead, to really give it some time to set. before serving i put the cake in the freezer for about 1 hour!! it was perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Even though the mousse didn't set up very well, this cake was still delicious! I used vanilla pudding mix instead of choc, and it was SO yummy! I'm not sure what I did wrong, but i'm gonna read through all the other reviews and try this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very tasty and easy to make, although it is somewhat time consuming because of the refrigeration time for the filling. It is not a very pretty cake, so plan to add some kind of decoration. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I made this for Valentine's Day and it came out awesome. I will definitely make it again! I made it exactly like the recipe called for and would not change a thing! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snugabugl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This is the best cake. I also make the mousse and serve it with fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maryberry
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very good cake I make it all the time. I make them into cupcakes sometimes too and just fill the cupcakes with the mousse. Everyone thats ever tasted it loves this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryberry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was fabulous! I just made this for my mother's birthday and people raved! I did not have unsweetened chocolate squares so I substituted 3 tablespoons cocoa powder and 2 tablespoons oil. I also lowered the water to 1/3 of a cup per the other reviews. Otherwise I followed it to the letter and it was outstanding. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States