Chocolate Mousse Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Tastes good, but the pudding mix left the filling with an unappealing gritty appearance. Any suggestions for what could be used instead of the pudding?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This cake is simply DELICIOUS!!! It is so moist and the chocolate mouse frosting came out to the perfect consistency. I put my own little spin on it by dividing the cake into 7 1/2inch layers so that there is chocolate mouse in every bite. It also helped make the cake a little more moist...I am making this cake for turkey day this year it is so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
It looks yumo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
this was so good i used this recipie in my own chocolate cake ,oh my god it was awesome. will use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
yum! so good and easy to make. followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chocluvr
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
The taste was really delicious and everyone loved it. However making everything was a big pain in the rear. Did everything per recipe and review instructions. When I put the chocolate mixture (w/o whipped cream) in the fridge for it's 1/2 hr and it came out like a rock. I could not stir it, let alone fold in the whipped cream. Ended up mixing it in the mixer. Once I put it back in the fridge I was really wary of letting it sit for 8 hrs. after 2 hrs i took a little bit out and tried spreading it on the cooled cake. would not spread, way too thick and was pulling up cake with it. Ended up putting in another cup of whipped cream. By then I was able to frost the cake but it was still really difficult. Next time I make this I will: Start out with 1/3 cup water along with 2 cups whipped cream. If it's still too thick I will add enough water to make it the original 1/2 cup. add the cream to the chocolate mixture before putting it in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Wonderful Cake! My husband & I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I followed others advice and only used 1/4 cup water and it is simply to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was good, but not as rich as I was hoping. Maybe I just had really high expectations since it has such good reviews. I enjoyed this, but I'm not convinced I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was delicious!! I made it for company this weekend and was of course concerned that everything especially the cake would not be fabulous. I had nothing to worry about, this was so easy to make and the taste, oh-h-h is this smooth eating. I decrease the water to 1/3 cup because it was very very humid this weekend, I also beat the whipped cream until very very stiff, almost before it turns to the butter stage. It came out great and had no problem with my layers sliding. There was not one crumb left and there was only 6 people. They loved it. Thanks Stephanie, this is truly a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States