Chocolate Mousse Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
HELP? First, I couldn't find a 3.9 oz box of instant pudding. So I used one large box and one small box. The mousse didn't come out at all like it should've have, it was almost like glue. I really want to make this again, but don't know what to do about the right amount of pudding, could that have been the problem??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This cake is awesome! Cheers Stephane! I baked it for my sons 13th birthday. I garnished it with rasberries and sprinkled with white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is by far the best and easiest chocolate mousse cake! The only thing that I was not familiar with was how to make heavy cream whipped. After some research, I put the bowl and beaters in freezer for 30 mins. prior, and then proceeded to add the heavy cream to the kitchen aid bowl and blend. Thank you for sharing this yummy cake that my whole family loves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Good cake, although since I normally bake from scratch, I could definitely tell that it wasn't totally homemade. I followed recipe with only the two most recommended changes (adding cream of tarter to the whipcream and reducing the water to 1/4 cup). The mousse turned out just fine. I used it for the filling, but folded in a bit more whipping cream for the frosting so it wasn't quite as rich. I enjoyed it, but I will probably look for a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADKgal
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is a delicious cake. I often just make the mousse and we eat it as pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
LOVE this cake. Such a simple recipe with a great taste!!!! The Mousse is the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made this recipe before,but this time was the second time and i tweaked it a little bit.I made it for easter,and it was a hit!I did everything what it says,except i made it in a 13x9 pan,and I cut it in half and did that to layer.I thought doing it in two round pans made the cake part to thick,and using one big pan seemed to make the layers more even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Wow, just amazing! It was better than the cake from the bakery. It was truly delish :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
IT WAS A GOOD RECIPE,MAYBE FOR A DIFFERENT KIND OF CAKE BUT TO ME IT TASTED JUST LIKE REGULAR CHOCOLATE CAKE WITH CHOCOLATE ICING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good cake. I suppose this isn't necessarily a BAD thing, but the cake was so moist it was almost falling a part. Besides that, it tasted amazing and the mouse was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States