Chocolate Mousse Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
hi. i wanted to try this recipe but when I saw it used a box mix, I did not. I have always thought it was 'cheating' to use a box mix. I have been a scratch cook all my life and feel it is more . well, just better to use fresh ingredients and not so many preservatives and sodium this and aluminum that; some things one cannot even pronounce. I would like to know that you all feel about this. Am i being old fashioned or do you not mind what you are eating. No offense meant. I would just like to know. thanks for listening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zahn Yisrael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Excellent chocolate mousse recipe! Very easy but ver good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made this cake for a friend of mine who loves chocolate and it was a hit! Very easy to make. I'm not big on chocolate but I ate every bit of this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This cake is by far the best cake I've ever eaten!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
OMGOSH!!!!! So good! I did do 2 cups of heavy cream after trying it with the one. What a difference! The only problem was there was so much frosting the cake shifted after slicing. Easy fix. Less frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I make this cake every year for my husband's birthday. He loves it. I have never had any problems. (knock on wood) I do freeze my bowl and beaters before whipping. I was wondering about using vanilla pudding? To tone down the chocolate. Might not be chocolaty enough? Glad I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This recipe is AWESOME!!! I followed the original recipe first time. It came out so silky smooth, chocolate was out if this weld rich! When I cut each layer in half I put the mousse between and ONG, just fantastic. I kept the cake chilled the whole time because of the shipping cream in the mousse . I want to wellout one of the middle layers next time and put cherry pie filling in it. Oooh this will be gooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This is one of our favorite recipes. I make a double batch of mousse and then we eat it later. I use fat free condensed milk and sugar/fat free pudding mix and it turns out great. My family is addicted to chocolate so I make it TRIPLE chocolate by sprinkling a generous layer of mini-chocolate chips on each layer. I also refrigerate each part of the recipe until very well chilled and I've never had trouble with this being runny. I really think it is in the whipping cream layer and if you chill the bowl and beaters well before mixing it and then also making sure STIFF peaks form. The post-mixing refrigeration helps as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
great recipe. i get raves whenever I make it. I have used a 1/2 a cup of coffee instead of water to make mousse and sometimes I;ve used coffee in place of water to the cake mix. I have also tried this recipe using lemon cake mix, lemon pudding or vanilla an added lemon to make a lemon mousse cake. Both are favorites with my freinds and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States