Chocolate Mousse Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
This cake is by far, my newest favorite dessert and everyone who has tasted it has asked for it over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
Words cannot describe how wonderful this tastes! I made it for a birthday party for my parents and it was a huge hit!! Everyone wanted to take it home........all I gave them was the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
I made this cake for a family get together and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
What a delight! Lot's of chocolate flavor. I used a devils food cake mix and made it with applesauce instead of any oil and it made a moist and delicious cake. There was plenty of mousse to fill & frost the entire cake. I used two drinking straws poked through the top of the cake to keep it from sliding when I put it back in the refrigerator. I served it with a fresh fan-sliced strawberry and everyone loved it. Hint: Be sure to use stifly whipped cream as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARLENE1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
Honestly the best chocolate cake ever!! The frosting is yummy...just like real mousse. I used two cake mixes in order to make a 3-layer cake for an office party and doubled the recipe for the frosting (fortunately kept the spare layer with the extra frosting at home) ...everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
I made this for a family THanksgiving dinner; everyone's eyes lit up when they saw this pretty cake being unveiled and there were more takers for this cake than for all the other desserts put together. It's a wonderful chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
I made this cake for a family dinner and it disappeared quickly!!!! Everyone raved about it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
I made this cake last night for a small get-together, and it was a tremendous hit! I must say it was the best chocolate cake I've had in ages. This will definitely be the cake I make for my husbands birthday--and that is quite a compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
GREAT CHOCOLATE CAKE!!! My husband even said it looked like it was from a wonderful bakery!! A real hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
Very rich cake! Co-workers RAVED about it! The mousse was thick, more like a frosting, but nevertheless, it was to die for! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States