Chocolate Mousse Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
With a pound of chocolate as part of the recipe, how can it not be GREAT?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
I think this recipe is absolutely delicious! My sister and brother and I all love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
EXCELLENT dessert! Your guests will think you're a gourmet! Easy to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This tasted really good and it was a hit but I'm not sure if it turned out or not. The cake rose beautifully in the oven and about 15 minutes of cooling it fell. Is it supposed to do that? As good as it tasted I would make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yreka, California, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This recipe is simple and should taste excellent, but I am not a big coffee/chocolate fan and this has a very strong coffee taste to it. Has anyone tried it without the coffee?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This cake had a wonderful rich chocolate flavor but was way to "eggy" tasting for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I misread this recipe and only used 3 eggs! Due to this mistake, I have no idea what the texture is supposed to be like...mine came out like a cross between a mousse and ganache. Accordingly, it was somewhat difficult to slice and serve. I will use more eggs the next time I make it...but since another reviewer called it "eggy," I probably won't use all 8. Despite my mistake, the end result was rich, decadent and had a heavenly flavor. The balance of chocolate to coffee was very nice. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Pretty awesome, and this from someone who doesn't like chocolate all that much... I made two tiny cakes- basically 1/4 the recipe, and that was enough chocolatly goodness to last me a month. To answer an earlier reviewer, my husband doesn't like coffee, so I left that out of the mix, only to find it VERY watery... so I kept adding powdered cocoa and a *little* flour, until I thought it was the right texture. I couldn't begin to tell you how much I added- just a little at a time, until it looked right. So yes, you can do without the coffee, and it tastes fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
The only thing that would make this better is using chocolate whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States