Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I made this recipe for my mother who loves Chocolate Mousse. I didn't use the liqueur at all but just melted the chips in a double boiler and followed the rest of the directions. My mother loves it and so do I. Even my two year old wanted more. I did quadruple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Delicious and easy to make! A big hit, I just wish that I had made more than a sextuple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Sooo easy and well-received! Instead of Kahlua, I used peppermint liqueur with great results, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elsa:)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Tried this recipe for my bookclub members and they all loved it except for one who isn't a fan of coffee taste. I used Kahlua but did not taste it at all. I also added almond extract, vanilla, and Kahlua in the whip cream for the topping and that provided a fantastic complimentary taste to the mousse. I dusted the topping with nutmeg and added a sliced strawberry to each serving. It made a beautful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EC Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Easy to make and delicious...husband loved it! I added some espresso coffee, about 2 tablespoons with the eggs. Also added a tablespoon of Gran Marnier instead of coffee liqeur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Easy and delicious! I froze the leftovers and it was fantastic frozen as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KP1219

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I've tried innumerable different chocolate mousse recipes, as it's one of my favorite desserts, but to no avail. After a while, I just gave up. But I took a trip to NC and had a delicious chocolate mousse, and a few months after I got home, I was desperate to recreate that experience, so I searched all over for a good recipe. I stumbled upon this one, and I'm SO glad I did! I absolutely LOVE it!!! I'll never use any other chocolate mousse recipe. Thank you! The only thing I did differently than the recipe is that I didn't add the extra white sugar to the cream. I don't like my mousses too sweet. It was perfect! 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
great recipe.... very easy and very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Great easy recipe. I used dark chocolate instead. It was fantastic and my friends all raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Kahlua and chocolate? How can this be anything but five stars? This is a sinful, effortless dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States