Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was smooth and delicious. After melting the chocolate mixture and letting it cool, I was afraid that it wouldn't incorporate into the whipped cream well. No problem there; the mixture easily blended and the consistency was lovely. This served 4 after I doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Simple, but delicious chocolate mousse. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. Very rich. Will try it again with a different liquor for a variation, but this was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This was a treat for my hubby. He really loved the overall flavor, even if I goofed and added a bit too much Kahlua. When that happened, I just didn't add in the vanilla. However, as it stands that I will be making it again. Good combination of flavors, the texture was very nice and thick. TY so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was so easy, and delicious. I made the recipe for 9 servings, portioned them out in pretty glasses and kept them in the frig for 16 hours. Took them out an hour before serving and topped with canned whip cream and chocolate shavings. Really nice light texture and rich taste. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nyerlando

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frey29
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This very easy recipe was a huge hit. I made Filo dough cups in a mini muffin tin, when the cups were cooled I made the mousse exactly as the recipe stated and immediately piped it into the cups with a large baggie and a really big star frosting tip. Once they chilled for a couple of hours I added a very small dollop of whipped cream and a raspberry on top. This was a perfect two-bite dessert for a party. They were delicious and the raspberries really brought out the taste of the mousse. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is a satisfactory recipe, but we like our mousse to have a much stronger chocolate flavor. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
First time making this. Easy instructions tasted heavenly. Wife loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I made this recipe for a food and wine pairing event with 35 participants. Since it was a "tasting", I made enough for 16 servings and served them in small plastic cups. I didn't change the recipe at all, just reserved a small amount of the whipped cream to use as a topping before folding the rest into the chocolate/egg mixture. It was a huge hit, with many people asking for the recipe! It was the favorite pairing of the night! We served it with a Craggy Bay Red Blend! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atbarber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made this as a filling for Jenny's Black Forest cake. (Instead of cherries) I was a little worried ice never made mousse before. It turned out so fabulous I wanted to just eat it by itself, but in the cake it was pure heaven. I used a little less sugar and a cappuccino liqueur plus a little cold coffee w cream. Just awesome !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Very nice dessert! we had for our anniversary! It was easy to make and did not take too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Guler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Hannaford, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States