Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was so easy, and delicious. I made the recipe for 9 servings, portioned them out in pretty glasses and kept them in the frig for 16 hours. Took them out an hour before serving and topped with canned whip cream and chocolate shavings. Really nice light texture and rich taste. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nyerlando

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frey29
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This very easy recipe was a huge hit. I made Filo dough cups in a mini muffin tin, when the cups were cooled I made the mousse exactly as the recipe stated and immediately piped it into the cups with a large baggie and a really big star frosting tip. Once they chilled for a couple of hours I added a very small dollop of whipped cream and a raspberry on top. This was a perfect two-bite dessert for a party. They were delicious and the raspberries really brought out the taste of the mousse. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is a satisfactory recipe, but we like our mousse to have a much stronger chocolate flavor. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
First time making this. Easy instructions tasted heavenly. Wife loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I made this recipe for a food and wine pairing event with 35 participants. Since it was a "tasting", I made enough for 16 servings and served them in small plastic cups. I didn't change the recipe at all, just reserved a small amount of the whipped cream to use as a topping before folding the rest into the chocolate/egg mixture. It was a huge hit, with many people asking for the recipe! It was the favorite pairing of the night! We served it with a Craggy Bay Red Blend! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atbarber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made this as a filling for Jenny's Black Forest cake. (Instead of cherries) I was a little worried ice never made mousse before. It turned out so fabulous I wanted to just eat it by itself, but in the cake it was pure heaven. I used a little less sugar and a cappuccino liqueur plus a little cold coffee w cream. Just awesome !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Very nice dessert! we had for our anniversary! It was easy to make and did not take too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Hannaford, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Absolutely Delicious! My first time making mousse and it came out terrific :) Smooth, fluffy, sweet, and deep flavor, will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I do not have the time (or expertise) to make true, French-cuisine mousse. I took a leap of faith and made this, for the first time, for dinner guests. Let me just say: This recipe is rich, delicious, elegant with a francais debonair. In every way, it gives the *appearance* of an insane amount of time and effort. But, it is one of the easiest desserts I've ever made. Turns out, it was a hit with my guests and was quickly devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailie1
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Great and easy recipe. I have used it for cake fillings with great success. The Kahlua is excellent but you can substitute lots of other different favors. I even substituted peanut butter instead of the Kahlua. The texture with peanut butter is slightly, but still delicious. Perfect for the peanut butter and chocolate lover. I use Ghirardelli semi-sweet chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States