Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Very nice dessert! we had for our anniversary! It was easy to make and did not take too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Hannaford, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Absolutely Delicious! My first time making mousse and it came out terrific :) Smooth, fluffy, sweet, and deep flavor, will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I do not have the time (or expertise) to make true, French-cuisine mousse. I took a leap of faith and made this, for the first time, for dinner guests. Let me just say: This recipe is rich, delicious, elegant with a francais debonair. In every way, it gives the *appearance* of an insane amount of time and effort. But, it is one of the easiest desserts I've ever made. Turns out, it was a hit with my guests and was quickly devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailie1
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Great and easy recipe. I have used it for cake fillings with great success. The Kahlua is excellent but you can substitute lots of other different favors. I even substituted peanut butter instead of the Kahlua. The texture with peanut butter is slightly, but still delicious. Perfect for the peanut butter and chocolate lover. I use Ghirardelli semi-sweet chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This has become a staple in my household. The mousse sets beautifully (it looks like chocolate whipped cream beforehand) and the Kahlua is just the right amount. On its own or in parfaits, it's fantastic and so easy to make. We even made a batch with sugar-free chocolate chips and stevia and it was just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I made this dessert for my parents 25th wedding anniversary and they both could not believe how good it was. The coffee liquor adds a great flavor that complements the chocolate and the vanilla extract adda a good contrast to the overall product to enhance the flavor of the chocolate. I would definitely make this again and I recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I enjoyed it. Was super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Didn't have Kahlua so just used extra vanilla extract in its place. Did not have that one person's difficulty with the chocolate and I even used cheap-o Kroger brand generic semi-sweet chocolate chips. You have to stir continuously over low heat (2 on my stove) - I didn't even need a double boiler! Next time I think I'll beat the whipped cream just a little stiffer than the recipe dictates, to allow for the falling of the cream that occurs when you add the chocolate. The taste and texture are divine. Recipe is super easy and my 11-year-old daughter loved being able to help. Recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I find that this is even better if left refrigerated at least 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port-Au-Prince, Ouest, Haiti
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Delicious! I just made this for the filling of my cream puffs. They are delicious! I've never made mousse before and I just know my family will like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vermontmaple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winooski, Vermont, USA
Living In: North Hartland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States