Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
YUM! I've made this recipe twice already. The first time I made it I use Kahlua and the second time I made the chocolate mousse I used Bailey's. Both were absolutely delicious... I did use 2 tablespoons of the liqueur to give it an extra kick and my family loved it! I will definitely be making the mousse again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Worth the effort. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
it was easy. I used ghiradelli and i did have some issue with seizing due to the liquer but i just added a tablespoon or so of butter and it smoothed right out. Tastes great..now its going on a chocolate cake rimmed by fresh whipped cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrisf
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is a great recipe! Very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I have never tasted or made mousse before so i was a little nervous at first. I had a hard time getting the soft peaks in the heavy whipping cream Because i was using a hand whisk. So i decided to throw it in my stand mixer on 9 setting and it fluffed right up! I also used half bittersweet and half semi-sweet Ghirardelli chocolate chips just to see how it would turn out and according to my husband it was definitely a hit! I made a 10 Serving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I absolutely loved this mousse! It turned out with an absolutely delightful texture. A little hint if your chocolate curdles/seizes up: add a dash of olive oil to it over the double boiler and mix it in if you can. Then add a small dash of the cream, and whisk it in. It should save your chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BettinaH
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I love this dessert! I add either some berries or banana for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettinaH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was smooth and delicious. After melting the chocolate mixture and letting it cool, I was afraid that it wouldn't incorporate into the whipped cream well. No problem there; the mixture easily blended and the consistency was lovely. This served 4 after I doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Simple, but delicious chocolate mousse. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. Very rich. Will try it again with a different liquor for a variation, but this was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This was a treat for my hubby. He really loved the overall flavor, even if I goofed and added a bit too much Kahlua. When that happened, I just didn't add in the vanilla. However, as it stands that I will be making it again. Good combination of flavors, the texture was very nice and thick. TY so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States