Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This is a very easy recipe. The result was a rich, silky mousse my family enjoyed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This was really good, although I believe I need to work on my technique. I had a few small lumps of chocolate in my final product, which I think is because my stirring could have been better when melting down the chocolate and water. I should really have used a whisk rather than a spoon I think. I served this with fresh raspberries on top and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I have had this recipe in my allrecipes box forever and use it constantly. I make some cakes and deserts that are quite complicated but this is simple and is by far my wife's favorite thing. The wife LOVES Dove chocolate, so I always make it with that. Sometime, half dark chocolate (w/ less sugar) layered with milk choclate, or sometimes milk chocolate only, but with a raspberry coulis at the bottom of the glass...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kidlington, Oxfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
My rating scale (cause number of stars is subjective): 1-Didn't like it, 2-It's okay, 3-Liked it, 4-Loved it, 5-Can't get enough of it. This was delicious and turned out great! First time I've attepted mousse and my guests were practically begging for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Yum! Great anniversary dessert. The first time I have tried to make Mousse from scratch. I doubled the recipe and it filled three normal sized wine glasses. My husband loved it and thought it was excellent. I also made some chocolate covered strawberries like the picture and it went well together. This recipe was very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I really loved this recipe! instead of water i used about 1/4 cup of milk witch made it really creamy. I par-boiled it so it wouldn't burn easily. If you think the batter i mediocre before you put it in the fridge don't worry it is much better once it is cooled down for a while. I find it is crucial not to burn the chocolate. if you don't have whipping cream whipped cream should do fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Oh my goodness this was tasty. So simple, if I had known sooner mousse could be this easy I would have been making all the time. Next batch I will mix in mint flavouring (or mint booze) to take it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This was a great recipe that was easy to make; it was light and airy and had a very rich chocolate flavor; I gave it one less star as the chocolate flavor was almost too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Just made it! Increased the serving to 12, but only added 1 TB of vanilla, instead of the recommended 3! It hasn't been refrigerated it yet, but it is already AMAZING!!! So excited to share with family and friends at my husband's birthday party tonight. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Super easy to make and absolutely delicious! This recipe is definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States