Chocolate Monkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mintconditionherbfarm
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Delicious! We also dipped the rim in Bailey's Irish Creme and then in chocolate sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mintconditionherbfarm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I placed a chocolate kiss truffle at the bottom of the glass. It was delicious with a tasty treat at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Plainwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Just a little bit strong for me. Needs something but not sure what...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Ummm.... creme de cacao is a CHOCOLATE flavored liqueur.. not coconut. When people ask for creme do cocoa, they are mispronouncing cacao. Creme de cacao is correct if you are looking for chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Creme de cacao is chocolate flavored but it is a little different from chocolate liqueur in that it is not as sweet or thick. I chose to go w/ chikeechiquita's suggestion of Godiva's white chocolate, although I used vanilla vodka. I froze my glass & then rimmed it w/ Magic Shell chocolate ice cream topping & I garnished w/ a banana chip...thanks for a nice drink Tara G!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
After reading that there was a typo, I though this recipe was misleading considering I did not like what it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Very good new year's drink!!! I used hot chocolate as the base, then added the liqueres and vodka. YUMMY holiday drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Hi all, I didn't rate it, since this is my recipe, but in looking over it, I see there is a typo--it should read creme do cocoa, not cacao--completely different liquors with completely different tastes. Sorry if anyone tried it and it was awful! Although the cacao is coconut flavored, so maybe that would be a good drink as well!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Martini

Make the vodka-based cocktail that’s liquid dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States