Chocolate Mint Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Dry, and too sweet. I love sweet things, and these are just too much, batter is basically there to hold the mint chocolate chips, and there are too many of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJsMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Not a bad cookie, but not my favorite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karataronno
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
My hubby said that these cookies were okay, too moist in the middle. The only thing I did different then the recipe was to use green colored sprinkles instead of white sugar to roll the cookies in before I cooked then. I also found the dough didn't stick well to the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by NoTakeoutForMe
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I've made this recipe for cookie exchanges for years. I prefer making the recipe with butter instead of oil, and I roll the dough into balls and coat them lightly with sugar before baking. The resulting cookie is delicious, and goes really well with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NoTakeoutForMe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
My whole family loved them! Soft, moist, delicious and easy. What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This recipe sounded great because we really wanted cookies and didn't have enough butter left. The dough tasted a little boring, but I figured that was just me being used to butter taste. I ended up having to bake these for almost twenty minutes to get them to a "done" apppearance and taste. They didn't make a cookie shape at all, just stayed how I baked them. Even with a sugar coating, these cookies tasted like boring bread with random chocolate chips. As another review said, it was like the dough was a holder for the chips. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
good cakey sugar cookie. Used andes candy pieces and reduced to 1 cup. Omitted vanilla and used 1 tsp almond instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
These were good but I think I'll search for another cookie. Thank you anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
A great ladies tea type cookie. I did use the oil (note most that used butter didn't like the cookies) but I did cut it to 2/3 c. to make sure it wasn't oily. Don't bother w/ the vanilla, I used 2 t. of almond flavoring. Much more flavorful. Careful w/ the chips, too many, it gets too minty. Dough was thick but it dropped well (I din't roll them) and made a nice cookie shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I substituted 1/2 cup butter for the oil like other reviewers, and it was so dry, so I added 1/2 cup milk and used reeses pieces instead of mint chips, since that's what I had on hand. The dough still was weird so tried to make a big cookie, and wound up making candy bread. Seriously, it was thick fluffy sweet bread with reeses pieces in it. Flavor wasn't bad, but it was difficult to work with, and I dunno if I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States