Chocolate Mint Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Instead of 4 scoops, I put 6 scoops to make it think. But i didn't use big scoops/ normal sized ones are good. and the make it a bit healthier, I used chocolate ice cream. This eliminates the need for the sauce, and I find most vanille ice cream have more fate than chocolate. i also found that adding 1/4 a cup of oreos taste really good! of course, you can add more oreos if you want. Be warned that if you put TOO MUCH oroes, it will taste too sweet. i also took away the mint flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was an excellent recipe. I've made it three times - once as it is and twice I added chocolate mint oreos for some added texture. About 5 of them is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
It is OK. I like it without mint. That is just me, I love chocolate and I thought the mint over powered it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
My kids LOVE this milkshake. We've varied the ice cream flavors and like cookies & cream best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Not BCrocker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This recipe truly is the best. I loved it. Yy kids also loved it. The only thing I have to say is that it is hard to do just a drop of the mint extract, and too much is overpowering. I also wonder if I bought the wrong extract. The bottle said peppermint and speramint. I think I should have bought only peppermint extract. The speramint flavor was a little strange to me in the milkshake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
This is a very good dessert! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
this delicious may i say milkshake is VERY strong of peppermint and very rich, if you have a quesy stomach go very very light on the peppermint like maybe half a drop because that peppermint is very strong but it is SO godd !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This also works well with mint chocolate chip ice cream. Just add the milk and blend. Top with whipped cream! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
So easy, and really yummy. Easy to make for just two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I did not expect much from this. I think it's excellent--better than I thought it would be. I've had a hard time making milk shakes at home because they are usually too runny. I followed the measurements exactly and it turned out great. This was ice cream shop taste. I used Bryer's all natural vanilla ice cream and Hershey's syrup and pure peppermint extract. I also made some minus the peppermint extract but plus coconut extract. I much preferred the mint. There is something very yummy and subtle about using vanilla ice cream and adding syrup to make it chocolate. I recommend at least trying it that way even if you try it sometime with chocolate ice cream, too. BEWARE: my 3 and 5 year old took a few sips and then asked for "regular ice cream in a bowl" --with chocolate syrup on top, of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States