Chocolate Mint Grasshopper Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
YUMMY!!!!!!!! delicious and so easy to make. Will be making again, frozen is the key though....I used mint chocolate wafer cookies and turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Light and delicious, perfect summer pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
it is very very good i loved it. as did my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This is a keeper. My kids love it and it's so easy and fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Another slice of heaven and so light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Super easy to make. I made it exactly as written, right down to the number of cookies to use. Has a nice mild mint flavor, not strong which is nice. I used chocolate chips melted to drizzle on top and that really is the touch that puts it over the top taste wise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This was absolutely delicious. Very light and airy after a heavy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I made this recipe last week. My boyfriend and I loved it. I used the regular oreos instead of mint. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Really tasty! I made my own graham crust (1-1/4 cups graham wafers + 3 TBS margarine, press into a greased pie plate, bake at 350 for 8 minutes, cool, fill) instead of a chocolate crust and I used 8 regular Double Stuf Oreos instead of 6 mint ones. We didn't miss the mint: It was great! Oh, I also used low-fat whipped topping with no problems. Super-tasty and quick. We ate half of it after lunch and will finish it after supper, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I loved this pie! I am all for easy desserts, and this one is super simple. Now, I did change it a touch, but only in terms of the flavor of pudding I utilized for this sweet venture while increasing the cookie ratio as well. Hubby and I wanted a more pronounced mint flavor than what we believed would happen if we stuck with the original recipe, so I used Chocolate Mint Chip. Also, I did not melt chocolate to drizzle on top. The cookies we purchased were not the double stuffed, so just in case that made a big difference, I doubled the cookies. After tasting it, I'm sure I could cut that down and create a solid mint flavor, but I thought I should mention this change as well. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatEyes513

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States