Chocolate Mint Grasshopper Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
YUMMY!!!!!!!! delicious and so easy to make. Will be making again, frozen is the key though....I used mint chocolate wafer cookies and turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Another slice of heaven and so light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Super easy to make. I made it exactly as written, right down to the number of cookies to use. Has a nice mild mint flavor, not strong which is nice. I used chocolate chips melted to drizzle on top and that really is the touch that puts it over the top taste wise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
it is very very good i loved it. as did my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This is a keeper. My kids love it and it's so easy and fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This was absolutely delicious. Very light and airy after a heavy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I made this recipe last week. My boyfriend and I loved it. I used the regular oreos instead of mint. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Light and delicious, perfect summer pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Really tasty! I made my own graham crust (1-1/4 cups graham wafers + 3 TBS margarine, press into a greased pie plate, bake at 350 for 8 minutes, cool, fill) instead of a chocolate crust and I used 8 regular Double Stuf Oreos instead of 6 mint ones. We didn't miss the mint: It was great! Oh, I also used low-fat whipped topping with no problems. Super-tasty and quick. We ate half of it after lunch and will finish it after supper, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I loved this pie! I am all for easy desserts, and this one is super simple. Now, I did change it a touch, but only in terms of the flavor of pudding I utilized for this sweet venture while increasing the cookie ratio as well. Hubby and I wanted a more pronounced mint flavor than what we believed would happen if we stuck with the original recipe, so I used Chocolate Mint Chip. Also, I did not melt chocolate to drizzle on top. The cookies we purchased were not the double stuffed, so just in case that made a big difference, I doubled the cookies. After tasting it, I'm sure I could cut that down and create a solid mint flavor, but I thought I should mention this change as well. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatEyes513

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States