Chocolate Mint Grasshopper Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Easy recipe that kids to adults can enjoy. Great dessert on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Not as good as I thought it would be. I'd prefer mint chocolate ice cream as the filler instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This was absolutely delicious. Very light and airy after a heavy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I made this recipe last week. My boyfriend and I loved it. I used the regular oreos instead of mint. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Really tasty! I made my own graham crust (1-1/4 cups graham wafers + 3 TBS margarine, press into a greased pie plate, bake at 350 for 8 minutes, cool, fill) instead of a chocolate crust and I used 8 regular Double Stuf Oreos instead of 6 mint ones. We didn't miss the mint: It was great! Oh, I also used low-fat whipped topping with no problems. Super-tasty and quick. We ate half of it after lunch and will finish it after supper, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Light and delicious, perfect summer pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Very nice. I'm not very fond of Cool Whip, so I used whipped cream in my version. It turned out light, fluffy and delicious. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Not minty at all really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This is a keeper. My kids love it and it's so easy and fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I served this at a casual dinner party without having tried it before (always a mistake) - it was terrible. I followed the instructions, making no alterations. The main problem is that when you serve it to someone, they expect it to have a mint flavor and the texture of ice cream, but instead tastes of pistacio and has the texture and density of frozen cool whip. You may be saying, "Duh, that's what the instructions say - you should've expected it." But my guests hadn't read the recipe, so they made gentle comments like, "Oh...is that, um, well it's not mint.. what is it?" "Oh, pistacio? Pistacio and oreo? Huh." Finally, we all laughed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States