Chocolate Mint Dessert Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
These were ok.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I have made this on more than one occasion and they are always devoured! Definately 5 star worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
As per other reviews, I made my own brownie and used this for the mint topping. YOWZA!!! Fabulous, is all I can say...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This is the most amazing brownie recipe in the world. But - I use a box recipe for brownie portion and make the mint & chocolate to add on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailie1
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
So good, at least the toppings are. I tried the brownie recipe here and it wasn't very good. I now just use brownies from a box, but still with this topping, because the mint and chocolate on top is just amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
These are Amazing!! My family really likes mint, so everyone loved it! I used just a brownie mix for the base then put the cream layer and chocolate, it works really well and doesnt take as long and doesnt use all that chocolate syrup....even though that makes it really rich and delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellysillman
Living In: Spruce Pine, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
So happy to find a recipe like this! I remember my mom making these when I was a little girl, and I always thought they were the best in the world! Glad my memory was correct. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
These turned out better than I had hoped since I had not tried baking brownies with chocolate syrup before. I do suggest using a quality brand however for more taste. My favorite was the icing. Could probably add a dash more Creme de Menthe than what is called for if you like more mint flavor. I also used bittersweet chocolate for the topping and cut back on the sugar a bit in recipe. I used unsalted butter, but would recommend salted for more flavor. My guests liked them and almost ate the entire pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Yum! Reading others' reviews,, I made my standard brownies and then followed the recipe for the creme de menthe layer as well as the final chocolate layer and let me tell you...the whole thing was one big fudgy,minty, chocolatey delight. A definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Delicious. I added 1 tsp of peppermint extract(which was more than enough) in place of the creme de menthe liquer. Also added some green food coloring for St. Patrick's Day. I will try other extracts too because I feel many different flavors will work in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States