Chocolate Mint Dessert Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I made this recipe for a potluck and they turned out great. The layers look nice and taste just as good. There were some people who did not eat them b/c of the liquer in it. So next time i'll use food coloring and mint extract. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyto3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
My review is for the frosting only as I used a box brownie mix. I only gave it 3 stars because when I tested the mint part after mixing, I barely tasted the Creme de Menthe. All I tasted was butter, so, I poured more Creme de Menthe in which made it runnier, so, i added more powdered sugar. I even added a splash of peppermint extract. Ok, NOW I could taste the Creme de Menthe! They're good. If i made these again I might just go with the extract instead and use less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Excellent recipe. Everyone loved it at the tailgate party and asked for the recipe. It was a big hit. Thanks so much! I MADE IT EXACTLY AS WRITTEN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
5 stars for the frosting. Used a boxed brownie mix and turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was a great idea! I used a Duncan Hines brownie mix. I used smart balance instead of the butter for the filling. Next time I'll try margarine, to keep it non-dairy. I used mint extract instead of the liqueur. It was yummy and got rave reviews! Thanks Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Made this for a party and got RAVE reviews. I used a box for the brownie part and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERNJOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
These are very good although some of my guests found them too rich. They were perfect for me though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. The brownie was more like cake than flaky brownies. It was quite dry but the top was too moist! My mother did not like the mint icing. I followed all of the directions, I don't know what went wrong! I thought this would be a simple recipe, guess not! I am not a beginning baker, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Followed recipe except: used Betty Crocker Fudge brownie mix. At $1, it is the best box brownie mix ever, my mom makes the same. As for the mint flavor, I used 1tsp of mint extract instead. Delicious and it was a hit at work, making it again this week for home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I guess i'm just rating the mint cream topping b/c that's all I used and made boxed brownies. Icing was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States