Chocolate Mint Dessert Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Excellent recipe. Everyone loved it at the tailgate party and asked for the recipe. It was a big hit. Thanks so much! I MADE IT EXACTLY AS WRITTEN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
5 stars for the frosting. Used a boxed brownie mix and turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was a great idea! I used a Duncan Hines brownie mix. I used smart balance instead of the butter for the filling. Next time I'll try margarine, to keep it non-dairy. I used mint extract instead of the liqueur. It was yummy and got rave reviews! Thanks Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Made this for a party and got RAVE reviews. I used a box for the brownie part and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERNJOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
These are very good although some of my guests found them too rich. They were perfect for me though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. The brownie was more like cake than flaky brownies. It was quite dry but the top was too moist! My mother did not like the mint icing. I followed all of the directions, I don't know what went wrong! I thought this would be a simple recipe, guess not! I am not a beginning baker, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Followed recipe except: used Betty Crocker Fudge brownie mix. At $1, it is the best box brownie mix ever, my mom makes the same. As for the mint flavor, I used 1tsp of mint extract instead. Delicious and it was a hit at work, making it again this week for home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I guess i'm just rating the mint cream topping b/c that's all I used and made boxed brownies. Icing was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I hate it when people totally change the recipe and then review it, and then here I am about to do the same thing--sorry. I really do this deserves 5 stars based on the idea, but this is what I did. I used boxed brownie mix (Ghiradelli has been the best quality I've found), and instead of Creme de Menthe, I used peppermint extract. Everything else I left the same and let me tell ya, these are a huge hit every time I make them! Love this recipe--thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I cheated like everyone else... I used a boxed brownie mix.... yummy! And instead of the creme de minthe, I used pure peppermint extract. These were a huge hit at a party I took them too. I have had to make them again. I am going to try them next time using the given brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States