Chocolate Mint Dessert Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
These were devoured at my work very quickly! The brownie is fudgy, exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rabcatlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This dessert is super good AND super easy. Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I've made these a few times and everybody always loves them! After reading some other reviews I replaced the creme de menthe liqueur with a little peppermint exact, only 2 teaspoons because of how strong it is. One time when I was in a hurry I just used a box brownie mix and still followed the steps for the topping. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
A friend of mine gave me a recipe very similar to this one and I couldn't find it. I found this one and just used a regular boxed brownie mix like my friend's recipe. I made these for work and everyone loved them and several asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made these exactly as the recipe is written except I substituted 2 tablespoons of peppermint extract for the creme de menthe since these were going for a pre-school event. I also substituted rapadura for the white sugar just to try to cut down on the amount of refined ingrediants. They came out wonderful!! The brownies were very "brownie" like, not cakey at all. The frosting and shell seemed to be in good proportion to the brownie. I plan to make more of these for the holidays. Thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberoxy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These are delicious! I made them for a party and everyone loved them. I just used basic brownie mix but added some dark chocolate/mint chips to the batter. I've also used store bought frosting and just added peppermint extract which is good if you are in a hurry. But, the homemade frosting is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These are yummy. I made 1 1/2 recipe of the powdered sugar layer because that layer is so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Normally I make brownies out of chocolate chips and butter, or with brownie mix. i was confused when this recipe called for chocolate syrup. I don't like the way they tasted or the texture, but they went over well with my friends. Personally, i prefer making basic brownies from scratch, so I probably won't use this recipe again, but I won't give it bad recommendation in case it works well for someone else. I like the idea of the toppings, but having two layers is a bit much, so I'd probably flavor the brownies and top them with one layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Use a boxed brownie mix. Much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
WOW! These are great and fairly easy (just be sure to factor in the cooling time!) I multiplied the recipe by 6 for a neighborhood cookie exchange (they were a huge hit!). I also used a brownie mix, because I prefer the non-cakey variety of brownies. Here are a few hints: 1. Add a tbsp or two of milk to the mint frosting if it is too thick. This will help with the spreading of the frosting and limit the amount of brownie crumbs that pull off of the top and mix in with the frosting layer. 2. After letting the frosting set, but before you pour on the chocolate, use your hand or a flat spatula to level the frosting and push it to the edges. This makes it easier to get the chocolate layer to cover everything evenly and also makes it look nicer when sliced. (If you are really into having them look nice when sliced, it might be worth trying the same leveling trick with the brownies after they cool from the oven. I didn't, but wish I had.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States