Chocolate Mint Dessert Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These brownies are amazing!! To save some time, I used pillsbury family- size brownie mix. I also used an 8x8 in pan instead so that the brownies would be extra thick. The first time I made these I used salted butter, but would recommend un-salted butter instead because it gives the mint buttercream a rather salty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Took to a potluck and they lasted minutes. If you have the time, these are SUPER tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Yummy. Everyone liked these. I would probably cut the batch in half next time only becuase it made so much. Very rich and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
yummy, works well with gluten free mix also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Delicious, but alow time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
My mom first made these almost 20 years ago and I have always loved them. I think it is the name that is confusing people - its not really a brownie recipe. I've always made them with mint extract and they turn out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faeriedust101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
A great potluck recipe - everyone loves them!!! Very VERY easy if you use one of the fudge boxed brownie mixes (yes, I know the recipe says to make them from scratch but I just didn't have that kind of time). And very impressive. I did swap out the creme de menthe liqueur for 1 teaspoon of mint extract and 2 Tablespoons of water as suggested by a reviewer. I can't imagine that would change the results. All in all, a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Made this for my grandson's 13th birthday. He loves mint and chocolate. We all loved it! My daughter said that this will replace our favorite chocolate cake recipe. Make sure you double the frosting otherwise you will be sorry! Only make it when you are having company..otherwise it is too tempting to have around:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JulieBug621
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Just the chocolate topping is hard. Instead i just put some chocolate syrup on top, turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieBug621

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Sorry, these didn't make it for me. The brownie layer was not a brownie but a cake texture and it didn't have a rich, pronounced chocolate flavor at all. I didn't waste the rest of the ingredients. After baking and tasting the brownie layer it went into the garbage. I will try another chocolate mint brownie recipe. Zero stars :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States