Chocolate Mint Dessert Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I used some other review recommendations and the results were okay; this recipe has potential. What was great: Using a different brownie recipe. What was not-so-great: Using peppermint extract (I could taste the alcohol using just 1 1/2 tsp.) Next time, I'll try the creme de menthe liqueur as written; and I'll make a slightly larger batch of ganache for the top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
These were a big hit at a work pot-luck! Everyone kept asking for the recipe! The flavor was great, and they were easy and fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I love mint and chocolate together. My MIL made these one christmas and I fell in love with them. I couldn't stop eating them. I searched for the recipe and found it here. These are SO good. I made brownies out of Trader Joe's truffle brownie mix and used Creme De Menthe. Outstanding and easy to make. My local liquor wharehouse had 2 kinds of Creme De Menthe, one was clear, the other tinted green. So I bought the green, of course. But for christmas I plan on buying a bottle of clear too and putting red food coloring in one frosting and using the green for the other. Only thing I would change is add more Creme de Menthe, as is it's very very subtle mint flavoring and all I could really taste was the butter. I prefer a more mint flavor, so I added more creme de menthe. Next time I will use less butter and more creme de menthe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was so good. My store didn't have creme de menthe so I went with Mint Baileys. It was creamy deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizUgalde

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These brownies are amazing!! To save some time, I used pillsbury family- size brownie mix. I also used an 8x8 in pan instead so that the brownies would be extra thick. The first time I made these I used salted butter, but would recommend un-salted butter instead because it gives the mint buttercream a rather salty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Took to a potluck and they lasted minutes. If you have the time, these are SUPER tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Yummy. Everyone liked these. I would probably cut the batch in half next time only becuase it made so much. Very rich and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
yummy, works well with gluten free mix also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Delicious, but alow time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
My mom first made these almost 20 years ago and I have always loved them. I think it is the name that is confusing people - its not really a brownie recipe. I've always made them with mint extract and they turn out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faeriedust101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States