Chocolate Mint Dessert Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Followed recipe except: used Betty Crocker Fudge brownie mix. At $1, it is the best box brownie mix ever, my mom makes the same. As for the mint flavor, I used 1tsp of mint extract instead. Delicious and it was a hit at work, making it again this week for home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I guess i'm just rating the mint cream topping b/c that's all I used and made boxed brownies. Icing was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I hate it when people totally change the recipe and then review it, and then here I am about to do the same thing--sorry. I really do this deserves 5 stars based on the idea, but this is what I did. I used boxed brownie mix (Ghiradelli has been the best quality I've found), and instead of Creme de Menthe, I used peppermint extract. Everything else I left the same and let me tell ya, these are a huge hit every time I make them! Love this recipe--thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I cheated like everyone else... I used a boxed brownie mix.... yummy! And instead of the creme de minthe, I used pure peppermint extract. These were a huge hit at a party I took them too. I have had to make them again. I am going to try them next time using the given brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
These were ok.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I have made this on more than one occasion and they are always devoured! Definately 5 star worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
As per other reviews, I made my own brownie and used this for the mint topping. YOWZA!!! Fabulous, is all I can say...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This is the most amazing brownie recipe in the world. But - I use a box recipe for brownie portion and make the mint & chocolate to add on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailie1
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
So good, at least the toppings are. I tried the brownie recipe here and it wasn't very good. I now just use brownies from a box, but still with this topping, because the mint and chocolate on top is just amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
These are Amazing!! My family really likes mint, so everyone loved it! I used just a brownie mix for the base then put the cream layer and chocolate, it works really well and doesnt take as long and doesnt use all that chocolate syrup....even though that makes it really rich and delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellysillman
Living In: Spruce Pine, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States