Chocolate Mint Dessert Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Amazing! Everyone wanted more. I even impressed my boyfriend's Italian Grandmother, She had seconds. So you know it is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockabillyHostess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
My new favorite dessert! I only gave it four stars because I couldn't figure out how to get the chocolate to spread on top of the mint layer. I ended up having to mix them and making it look a little marbled. But other than that, they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by huskymom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This is a great recipe. I took others advice and used a prepackaged brownie. I used 2 1/2 T milk and a half a teaspoon of mint extrace instead of the creme de menthe. Rave reviews everytime I make these. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This has to be the best brownie recipe ever. I used a box mix and the brownies were absolutely heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was divine! I followed the other "most helpful" suggestions and LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I used the toppings from this recipe but the brownie from "Brook's Bombshell Brownies" on this site. Awesome!! I send these to work with my husband for his b-day and they were loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
These were "OK". A little too sweet for my liking (my bf agrees).... I made a batch to go with the St. Pat's Day themed meal that I prepared last night for my bf and I. Instead of using a 9x13-inch baking dish, I used my 8x8-inch stoneware one (my brownies were very thick!). I didn't make the brownie part of this recipe due to time constraints and other's complaints about the texture. Instead, I used a Betty Crocker fudge brownie mix. I did make the mint and chocolate layers though. To improvise in order to use what I had on hand, I subbed 1.5 tsp. of mint (not peppermint!) extract and a 1/4 tsp. of green food coloring for the creme de menthe called for. My brownies were VERY green (more than I'd like - I'd cut back on the food coloring next time) and only subtly minty (I could have easily used 2 tsp. extract IMHO). I also subbed mint chocolate chips left-over from the holidays for chocolate chips (melted in a double boiler over low heat). My mint layer only needed to "set" for about a half hour. I let the chocolate layer set for the full hour as directed. Again, good, but not WOW! I guess my bf and I are just not fans of frosted brownies. Thanks anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I have a recipe from my mom that's exactly the same as this except that the mint filling uses 3/4 tsp mint extract and 1 tbs water instead of creme de menthe, since my family does not drink alcohol. These brownies are amazing and my coworkers insist that I bring them to every potluck! The brownie part is super moist and dense (much different than a box mix!) and the mint cream is very flavorful without being overpowering. Both the brownie part and the chocolate topping add a nice chocolate flavor without being too sweet (if you use semi-sweet chips in the chocolate topping) and are a perfect balance to the mint cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
The five stars is for the topping and filling, I DID NOT make the brownie from this recipe. It could even had been a bit more mintier for my liking but I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Very rich! But these were pretty good. I used peppermint extract. I like a lot of peppermint, so I put in a teaspoon, maybe a little more. I prefer them cold, so I put them in the fridge. Oh, and my hubby said the green filling would make a yummy center to an oreo cookie. I doubt I'd make these again, but it was good to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States