Chocolate Mint Dessert Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I guess this is a review of just the mint topping and chocolate part. I used a recipe for another brownie (the fudge brownie found on this site), and I finished it off with this minty layer and chocolate....to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
These were great! I used Betty Crocker's brownie mix and I also used 1 tsp of peppermint extract in place of creme de menthe. I used dark chocolate chips for the topping instead of semisweet. These seriously tasted just like girl scout cookies, especially when you eat them chilled. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jelyzel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Virginia, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I made these for a potluck at work and they were a success! Everyone loved them. I liked that the brownie part was cakey and not as rich as usual box brownie mixes. The top was rich and sweet enough to balance the flavors perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Review is for the mint cream and topping only as I used a boxed brownie mis. I used 1 tsp of peppermint extract and it turned out wonderful. For the chocolate topping I only used 3 tablespoons of butter and it turned out perfect as well. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I made these as written and they turned out perfect. I did use homemade chocolate syrup and lined the pan with parchment paper. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
These were very easy to make and were wonderful. We will be making these again! Everyone who loves brownies should try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I substituted I Tbs. water, 1/2 tsp. mint extract and 3 drops green food coloring for the creme de menthe liqueur (as suggested on the Hershey's web site). The cream center and glaze are good, and everything tastes OK together, but the brownie part is very dry and kind of tasteless. A little vanilla would help, but I would probably just use a different brownie recipe. Even a brownie mix (ugh!) would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
The toppings were good, but the brownie itself was bland and not at all impressive. I'll use the topping again sometime, but with a fudge-type brownie. And for those of you who want to use mint extract instead of creme de menthe because you "don't drink alcohol"- be advised that mint extract is 89% alcohol. Creme de menthe is 15% alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and DELICIOUS! The best brownies ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I've been making this exact recipe for years! It is very rich. We nicknamed them "Death by Chocolate" at our house. Sometimes instead of the creme de menthe I just use mint extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States