Chocolate Mint Dessert Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Yum. Used the recipe for the mint layer and top. I had to make 1.5x the amount for enough mint creme for a 13 x 9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
We thought these were delicious! I made these to take to the boy's water polo banquet and they were a hit! I did not have the liqueur so I used 1 tsp of peppermint extract and they came out perfect! That was the only change I made to the recipe. I did find the brownies to be a bit bland by themselves but once you add the mint and chocolate layers, it comes together nicely. They did take longer to bake than the recipe states. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Terrible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
These things are dangerously easy to make, especially when you take the easy route and use a box mix for the brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
"Obscenely good," was how one guest rated this dessert. I used a chocolate chunk boxed brownie mix. A bit of milk really smoothed out the frosting. Tip: to spread the frosting more easily, keep your spoon or spatula wet to keep it from sticking so much. Topped with dark chocolate drizzles instead of a full layer [added a touch of parafin wax to the chocolate] and made some white chocolate leaves for garnish. Fabuloso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
These are excellent. I do use a different brownie recipe because I like my brownies denser and fudgier. That is just my preference and I would not hesitate to serve this recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I also use a box cake mix. I get so many compliments on this recipe! One co worker asked me to make her a bowl just of the mint frosting. Definitely will keep making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I have been making these for 30 years. They have always been a special occasion dessert and everyone loves them. At Christmas i decorate each brownie with a green wreath and red bow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Awesome recipe!! I followed the recipeeaxact except for the creme de minthe. I used 1 tablespoon mint extract and 1 tablespoon water in lieu of the mint alcohol. And I used dark chocolate chips for topping rather than semi-sweet chips. Tastes like Fannie May mint meltaways!! So yummy!!!!! Brwonie recipe turned out well, too. I did not use a box mix as other reviewers have. Homemade all the way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I changed the recipe a little bit. But it was a perfect Christmas dessert! Soooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States