Chocolate Mint Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Good tasting cookie. The only suggestion I would do is add crushed peppermint bits to melted mint to add a more christmsy flare to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I am a novice baker and honestly, more often than not, my baking attempts end with questionable results. This recipe is so amazing that my cookies turned out perfect! I even took them to a cookie exchange and won 3rd place. I followed the directions to a tee. They were so soft and fluffy and the mint on top was heaven. This is going to be my go-to recipe for cookies. Baking more right now! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is, by far, the best cookie recipe I've ever made, and I get more compliments on these cookies than any other that I make. I've used the recipe exactly as written and had the cookes come out perfectly every time. I've also used mint or cherry chips in place of the chocolate mint candies and had the cookies turn out beautifully and SO tasty. I love the fudgy texture and flavor of these cookies. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieCarrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This is a delicious recipe! When I made them I didn't have any chocolate mint wafer candies. So instead I put 1/4 tsp of mint extract into my chocolate mixture while it was still on the stove. They turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yoly
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
So tasty and so easy to make!!! I used Fannie Mae Melt Aways cut in half and baked for 9 minutes. Can't stop eating them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Way too sweet for a cookie that's going to have chocolate candy melted on top. It has a lot of brown sugar in it. which I think didn't even mix, anyway. The dough was pretty tough to work with. I'm not unhappy that I tried them, but I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
YUMMO! Hard to mess up a chocolate cookie with mint !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
these were ok... not fantastic the cookies itself was dry and almost flavorless But awesome idea to put mint chocolate on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I can't decide if i should give 4 or 5, kids just loved it over the top.. not my fav...but very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was a very dense, rich chocolate cookie recipe, even with half the chocolate chips. So I used 1 cup choc chips instead of 2 for the melted ganache and substituted 1/4 cup cocoa for part of flour. I added mint m&ms instead do Andes mints on top. Baked for 8 minutes yielded a tough cookie...6 minutes was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena-licous

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States