Chocolate Mint Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Delicious, delicious, delicious!! I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Every Christmas this is the cookie that's requested. If your lucky enough to find them Andes Candies makes a cherry flavor at Christmas which would give you a Chocolate Covered Cherrie taste. Yum, Yum, Yum. Happy Baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Captain1200

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
These are tasty little treats! I followed directions except I added a splash of mint extract to the batter after adding the egg (note to self: next time turn off the mixer first, having mint extract thrown back into my eyes is one of my most painful experiences to date!) I took the cookies out after 8 min although they looked a little soft to me; I should have gone with my gut and left them in another 1-2 minutes. They're still perfectly good, but the center is kind of gooey and not completely baked. Very brownie-like texture, and even with the mint extract added the mint is a mild complement to the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These cookies are fantastic! I made them for my family's thanksgiving dinner and they were gone in about 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
The store didn't have the chocolate mint wafers, but an equally good recipe can be made by substituting one cup of the chocolate chips with mint chocolate chips, and then after the cookies are baked putting a few mint chocolate chips in the top to make a gooey chocolatey centre. Great recipe served hot with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
These were a hit. I added some mint extract to the batter, but otherwise followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Add mint extract. Put Andes chips in the mix like chocolate chip cookies or add 1/2 Andes candy about 2 minutes before the end of being to help melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond Heights, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Super delicious!!! I used Andes mints on top and these turned out fabulous. I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
these cookies came out wonderful! I microwaved the butter for 1 minute then stirred in the brown sugar, water, chocolate chips, and microwaved for one more minute. This was enough to melt everything together well, without overheating the ingrtedients. After stirring well, I let the mixture set for 10 minutes. I used a small cookie scoop and the recipe yeilded 6 dozen 1.5" cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Quite good and made the kitchen smell great. How can you go wrong with chocolate and mint? Gave it a 4 instead of a 5 simply because, while delicious, it's not particularly unique. A tasty, crowd-pleasing cookie for the holidays or all year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECINC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States