Chocolate Mint Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Very good - used Ande mints. Gave them as Christmas gifts and everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reiscakes
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I couldn't believe how easy these were to make! I was hesitant about putting half a Andes chocolate on top but it worked perfectly. To shape the dough I used a teaspoon and then rolled it, perfect size! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reiscakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Yum! I made this recipe for my cookie exchange and instead of all Andes mints, I did half with Andes toffee rectangles (same size as mints) and those were just as delicious. Make sure not to overbake, as I did for half and they were hard (I did 10 minutes then put back in to melt chocolate 2 minutes and this was too long).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christahannahmelody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
These cookies were great! Will definitely be making them again at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
OH my goodness! These are just DEELISH! I took the advice and added a 1/2 tsp of Peppermint extract which made them perfectly divine. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Our family gave this cookie 5 stars. They are easy, delicious and different. Will definitely add these to our holiday cookie exchange. Our only mistake was doubling the recipe out of fear that the original recipe wouldn't provide enough. This isn't a dough that refridgerates well - so only make what you need. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I really liked these cookies. This recipe worked really well for my family because my husband doesn't really like mint chocolate flavor, so I left a few without the andes mint topping. I don't have much experiece baking, and I was a little worried about how thick the dough was. But it gives them a nice brownie-like texture. Be aware that the toping takes a long time to dry & harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Wonderful recipe! The only thing I did different was, I found Andes baking pieces in the store so I mixed 2 cups of them up with the dough and skipped the "frosting" portion. They are so yummy...I plan to give them as Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
264 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I have actually been making these cookies for a couple of years after recieving them in a cookie exchange. They are very good. One recomendation...use Andes Mint Parfit mints rather that the Creme de Menthe mints, the light green color makes for a prettier cookie. All you do is press the mint into the cookie once they have cooled just sligthly - you do not have to spread. One more recomendation I wanted to add (cant belive I forgot) I add 1/4 tsp. of mint extract right after the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3D's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Excellent! I used Junior Mints - 2 per cookie. I sqaushed them slightly before I put them on, and they spread wonderfully. My roommate thinks the Jr. Mints gives an odd aftertaste, but I couldn't tell. The cookie itself is super easy to make and very good. I also dipped the tops of one group of cookies into crushed candy canes - which is very pretty though I think people might have trouble eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States