Chocolate Mint Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2000
This makes a great cookie! The only problem is waiting to let the Mints melt then letting them cool To where the chocolate hardens on top so you can stack them. To help this along I put then in the fridge for 8 min. Then put a layer of wax paper in between them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
These are incredible cookies. The mint frosting is very creative and tastes great! The chocolate didn't melt completely so I put them back in the oven for a minute to melt it and then they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
I have been making these cookies for years. They are so YUMMY! I bake a lot of cookies during the holiday season and these are always one of the favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
These cookies taste great--chewy like brownies. I was confused, though, about what "mint wafer candies" were. York peppermint patties? or Andes candies? I tried both, and the peppermint patties turned out pretty gross. The Andes candies melted much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I make these every year, everyone goes nuts about them. If you can't find the green Andes mints, use the black ones and add green sprinkles. A half mint is about the right size for the size cookies I make. Now they have Andes mint chips that work well. Just adding to my review, some of my grandkids aren't that wild about mint, I tried using the new Andes Cherry Jubilee mints and the kids went wild! I made 10 dozen and they were gone in a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMOM1955

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Battle Creek, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Cookies were really moist and chewy. Brownie like texture. Baked for 8 minutes, removed from oven and placed mint on top of cookie and put back into the oven for 1 minute and spread. I tried the Andes mints and York peppermint patties. The York peppermint candies were hard to spread and looked terrible. The Andes mints were perfect, spread easily and looked great. Thinking about trying the cookie base w/o mint to make chocolate half-moon (black & white) cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This was a great recipe! I thought it would be tedious and messy, but it really wasn't. I didn't have any problems with the balls sticking to my hands and I rolled them in granulated sugar like another member had suggested. I had to cook them a little longer (12 minutes), they were too gooey in the middle cooked at 10, then I put the mints on top and put them back in for 1 minute more. I also ended up with five dozen cookies instead of three, but it was fine because I bought extra mints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This cookies are delicious and really fun and easy to make. I highly recommend them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
A very good recipe that makes a lot more than three dozen. I would have liked a stronger mint flavor, and next time would either put some peppermint extract in the dough or use a whole candy on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I really liked these cookies. This recipe worked really well for my family because my husband doesn't really like mint chocolate flavor, so I left a few without the andes mint topping. I don't have much experiece baking, and I was a little worried about how thick the dough was. But it gives them a nice brownie-like texture. Be aware that the toping takes a long time to dry & harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States