Chocolate Mint Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
delicious! Made it exactly like the directions said and came out great! (although I think I would like slightly less flour) I thought the batter was going to be too wet and sticky but after cooling it in the fridge, it was very easy to roll into balls. Tasted a lot better after it cooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
AMAZING! Made exactly as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
LOVE the texture! I used mint chocolate chips instead of plain and a cookie scoop so they would be the same size. I just left them in the ball shape and they spread just right. I pulled them out, sprinkled with some chopped Andes pieces and swirled the tops after a minute. I even left a few without the topping and they were good too, but I prefer the dual mint flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Very good, substitute regular hersheys chocolate for Andes mints and added walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious cookies that are pretty easy to make. Makes ALOT of cookies and they melt in your mouth!! If you love ande's thin mints, you will love these cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Simply amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnoliakng

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Not a huge fan, I make baked goods for work almost every Monday for 50 people and am known as the best baker. But these cookies remained on my platter for days and half got thrown away. With the amount of butter / choco chips & mints used, they are an expensive alternative to a regular chocolate cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terez Sullins Pederson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I added 1 1/2 tsp of mint extract to the batter after the eggs. And instead of melting Andes, I melted mint m&m's in a saucepan, over low heat, until melted and the shells had fragmented. Then I spread the m&m's over cooled cookies. The result: an excellent minty cookie with a slightly crispy, minty, chocolately, festive "frosting". The holiday m&m's added little bits of green, red and white. They looked more like a Christmas cookie. Awesome recipe as is, and to build on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These cookies are delicious! One of our new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States