Chocolate Mint Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Loved these! Made with left over chocolate bars and a friends home made "mints" the mint and amaretto ones were the best. These did become a very flat cookie for me, but they were very soft and had great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Pretty good...be sure to roll into balls rather than use a cookie scoop so dough is well compacted. Easy to overcook so take them out when time is up for sure. These look pretty but mint can be "too much" . Placed a whole nut on top of some instead of mint. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieKid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
These were wonderful! I think the brown sugar instead of the typical white sugar is the key to these cookies being really moist. I couldn't find Andes mints so I used Ghirardelli mint squares. They were fantastic! I followed the instructions for half the batch, spreading the candy on top once it melted, but for the other half I put a whole candy on top and just slightly pressed it into the still-warm cookie to keep it in place and then let them cool. For those of you familiar with Ghirardelli chocolates, the have a label with an eagle on top and they looked really cool with the image preserved. I want to try these now with other kinds of Ghirardelli chocolates (caramel, raspberry, etc.). Great staple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
No changes to this recipe. This is a great chocolate cookie that you could put almost anything on top of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
These were delicious. Nice puffy, yummy. I did add mint chips to mine because I didn't have andes mints. Everyone raved about them. Will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
delicious! Made it exactly like the directions said and came out great! (although I think I would like slightly less flour) I thought the batter was going to be too wet and sticky but after cooling it in the fridge, it was very easy to roll into balls. Tasted a lot better after it cooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
AMAZING! Made exactly as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
LOVE the texture! I used mint chocolate chips instead of plain and a cookie scoop so they would be the same size. I just left them in the ball shape and they spread just right. I pulled them out, sprinkled with some chopped Andes pieces and swirled the tops after a minute. I even left a few without the topping and they were good too, but I prefer the dual mint flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Very good, substitute regular hersheys chocolate for Andes mints and added walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States