Chocolate Mint Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Terrific! I only used one package of chocolate chips (12 oz) and they tasted delicious. 2 cups is a little annoying since that is technically a package and 1/4 of another (standard package size). Anyway, plenty chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cotati, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I made these with self-rising flour, omitting the salt and baking soda, hoping they would be okay. I also used 1 C of chocolate chips and 1 C of Andes mint chips since that was all I had. The cookies were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary St Louis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
What a fabulous cookie! Using the microwave made this so much easier! I put the butter, brown sugar and water in the microwave for 1 minute, stirred until the butter was melted, then added the chocolate (see below) and cooked another minute. I made do with what I had on hand, so I used 1 cup of semisweet chocolate chips and 1 cup of the Andes baking pieces. It made the dough nice and minty! When they were done baking, I put about a measuring teaspoon of the Andes baking bits on top for a few minutes before spreading them to make the frosting. I know some of you used the Andes bits in the cookie and not as a frosting, but to me the frosting makes it a 5-star recipe! I plan to use the green Andes mints at Christmas for the top and take these along to our cookie exchange. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
These cookies are SO amazing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
These cookies are excellent! They are great with ice cream. (I do not add chocolate mint candies)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
These cookies are the cookies I want to back EVERY time I get in a cookie mood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Perfect - just like my mom made when I was a kid. These are chewy and just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leyden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Loved these! Made with left over chocolate bars and a friends home made "mints" the mint and amaretto ones were the best. These did become a very flat cookie for me, but they were very soft and had great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Pretty good...be sure to roll into balls rather than use a cookie scoop so dough is well compacted. Easy to overcook so take them out when time is up for sure. These look pretty but mint can be "too much" . Placed a whole nut on top of some instead of mint. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieKid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States