Chocolate Mint Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
These were really great...made exactly as recipe says except used egg whites for one of the eggs. I think people are right on about not cooking the butter. My batter was so thick even before I put it in the fridge I could barely get the spoon through it soI had nice puffy cookies. Next time I will not put andes pushed in in cookie....dont need to..will just leave them on top and let them melt and then swirl them around the rest of the cookie. I baked for the full 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is such an excellent and versatile recipe!! I did not use the mint candies. I split my batch in 1/2. I folded mini M&Ms into one 1/2 and rolled the other half into ping-pong sized balls wrapped around coffee flavored chocolates. These cookies were moist even into the next day. I can't wait to make these again and I highly recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynda k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I didn't make the frosting,I put the mint chips in the cookies. We loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Fabulous! I think I will be making these for all our holiday functions this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Rich, soft, and decadent. This is a slightly time consuming cookie, but it is totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I am not always a huge chocolate mint fan, but I made these for a co-worker who loves anything chocolate mint. They are delicious! I bring treats to work every so often, and these are always the fastest to be gobbled up. The cookie is thick and brownie-like. I use half of an Andes candy and use a toothpick to swirl it into a circle after it melts a little. Looks a bit like a thumbprint cookie. I'll be adding this to my Christmas cookie list this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
These cookies are fantastic! Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I made these and they turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
These were awesome, easy to make and taste great with no changes to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
My husband has always claimed that his favorite cookie is a good, old-fashioned chocolate chip. However, the last two times I've asked him for a dessert suggestion, he has immediately mentioned these. A new favorite, and great with a little scoop of vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States