Chocolate Mint Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I just made these and they were so yummy! I did not have any semi-sweet chocolate chips but I did have bittersweet chocolate, turned out amazing. Perfect treat for our snowy weekend in Colorado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Wow. These came out perfectly and are so delicious! Chewy, chocolatey and a touch of mint - yum! These are a hit with my family and I'll be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
OMG, these cookies are sooo good!! I couldn't find any of the Andes mints, so I used mint chocolate chips, and they turned out great!! Definitely a go-to cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Not the best. I have had chocolate cookies that have tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smm222
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These are delicious! The only type of candies I could find were ghirardelli dark chocolate with white mint filling but they worked out really well - as someone else said, you only need 18 since you break them in half. The mint flavor was obvious but not at all overpowering. I was making them for Valentine's Day so I added some festive sprinkles, too. I baked them for 9 minutes but think I could have even done 10. It helped to put them in the fridge for at least an hour to let the mint candy/topping fully cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
These were quite a hit over the holidays. I was a bit concerned when I first read the directions but decided to give it a go. They turned out wonderfully moist and ever so chocolate-y! My husband insists that I have to make these every year now. :) Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This is now my favorite cookie! They did turn out flat though; I tried chilling the dough, but it did not help, they still came out flat, but I don't care! I still love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I made as is. Great cookies. crispy out and chewy inside. thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
These cookies were so much better than expected! I also used 2 Cups Andes baking pieces mixed in instead of the candies on top. We baked them on parchment paper lined cookie sheets and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These are delicious and very easy to make. This recipe makes a HUGE batch. Very fun - easy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corrales, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States