Chocolate Mint Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These are great! Gave them away when the weather started getting colder, and everyone liked them. They're rich and chewy. A great addition to any winter feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Ridiculously delish cookies. Tip for pretty green minty swirls on top of cookie: let the Andes (or other candy) mints melt on warm cookie for a minute, flip candy over and swirl with toothpick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Hohlbein Loeffler
Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Everyone at work LOVES these. Cookie wise they are my favorite. Instead of melting the andes mint candies on top, I chop them up and add it into the batter. As a puffy, chewy cookie I refrigerate them and eat them cold. Along with the mint, it is a delicious and refreshing treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
WOW...these cookies are to die for. So easy to make. No complaints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trustaskinnycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
OMG! This was even better than I thought it would be! Just the right amount of mint - not overpowering as some I've tried. I used a small cookie scoop (1 tablespoon) and the cookies were about walnut sized. I got about 4 dozen cookies. This is a definite keeper! I'm thinking it'll be a wonderful addition to my homemade gift baskets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deep Creek Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Uh, the math doesn't compute. The recipe makes three (3) dozen cookies, but yet it says to use 36 Andes candies but put only half a candy on top of each cookie. If you do that, you're going to have a lot of halves left over. The recipe SHOULD read use 18 Andes, not 36. If you were using a WHOLE Andes on each cookie, THEN you would use 36.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
These are SO, so, so yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Another new Christmas staple! Very good and minty! Best with Andes, but good with peppermint patties, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is my new favorite cookie!!! I tryed this recipe three different ways. First off, way to much work using Andes mints with the green wrapper. Way easier to buy the Andes mint chips, found next to the chocolate chips. All you do is sprinke a few chips on the top of the baked cookie, wait one mintue then spread with a knife or the back of a teaspoon. I also tryed mixing the chips into the batter. Very good but not as good as melting the chips on top. I also mixed white chocolate chips into the batter. Again, good but over kill. Does not need the additional chips in the batter. Last, I tryed 60% dark chocolate chips instead of the semisweet. WAY BETTER!!!! Love the rich darkness!!! These cookies taste like Girl Scout Thin Mints...YOU WILL LOVE THEM!!! Forgot, try them cold or frozen...TOO DIE FOR!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gunpackingrandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Tahoe, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States