Chocolate Mint Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
These are SO, so, so yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Another new Christmas staple! Very good and minty! Best with Andes, but good with peppermint patties, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is my new favorite cookie!!! I tryed this recipe three different ways. First off, way to much work using Andes mints with the green wrapper. Way easier to buy the Andes mint chips, found next to the chocolate chips. All you do is sprinke a few chips on the top of the baked cookie, wait one mintue then spread with a knife or the back of a teaspoon. I also tryed mixing the chips into the batter. Very good but not as good as melting the chips on top. I also mixed white chocolate chips into the batter. Again, good but over kill. Does not need the additional chips in the batter. Last, I tryed 60% dark chocolate chips instead of the semisweet. WAY BETTER!!!! Love the rich darkness!!! These cookies taste like Girl Scout Thin Mints...YOU WILL LOVE THEM!!! Forgot, try them cold or frozen...TOO DIE FOR!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gunpackingrandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Tahoe, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I just made these and they were so yummy! I did not have any semi-sweet chocolate chips but I did have bittersweet chocolate, turned out amazing. Perfect treat for our snowy weekend in Colorado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Wow. These came out perfectly and are so delicious! Chewy, chocolatey and a touch of mint - yum! These are a hit with my family and I'll be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
OMG, these cookies are sooo good!! I couldn't find any of the Andes mints, so I used mint chocolate chips, and they turned out great!! Definitely a go-to cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Not the best. I have had chocolate cookies that have tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smm222
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These are delicious! The only type of candies I could find were ghirardelli dark chocolate with white mint filling but they worked out really well - as someone else said, you only need 18 since you break them in half. The mint flavor was obvious but not at all overpowering. I was making them for Valentine's Day so I added some festive sprinkles, too. I baked them for 9 minutes but think I could have even done 10. It helped to put them in the fridge for at least an hour to let the mint candy/topping fully cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
These were quite a hit over the holidays. I was a bit concerned when I first read the directions but decided to give it a go. They turned out wonderfully moist and ever so chocolate-y! My husband insists that I have to make these every year now. :) Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This is now my favorite cookie! They did turn out flat though; I tried chilling the dough, but it did not help, they still came out flat, but I don't care! I still love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States