Chocolate Mint Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Super delicious!!! I used Andes mints on top and these turned out fabulous. I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
these cookies came out wonderful! I microwaved the butter for 1 minute then stirred in the brown sugar, water, chocolate chips, and microwaved for one more minute. This was enough to melt everything together well, without overheating the ingrtedients. After stirring well, I let the mixture set for 10 minutes. I used a small cookie scoop and the recipe yeilded 6 dozen 1.5" cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Quite good and made the kitchen smell great. How can you go wrong with chocolate and mint? Gave it a 4 instead of a 5 simply because, while delicious, it's not particularly unique. A tasty, crowd-pleasing cookie for the holidays or all year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECINC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These are great! Gave them away when the weather started getting colder, and everyone liked them. They're rich and chewy. A great addition to any winter feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Ridiculously delish cookies. Tip for pretty green minty swirls on top of cookie: let the Andes (or other candy) mints melt on warm cookie for a minute, flip candy over and swirl with toothpick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Hohlbein Loeffler
Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Everyone at work LOVES these. Cookie wise they are my favorite. Instead of melting the andes mint candies on top, I chop them up and add it into the batter. As a puffy, chewy cookie I refrigerate them and eat them cold. Along with the mint, it is a delicious and refreshing treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
WOW...these cookies are to die for. So easy to make. No complaints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trustaskinnycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
OMG! This was even better than I thought it would be! Just the right amount of mint - not overpowering as some I've tried. I used a small cookie scoop (1 tablespoon) and the cookies were about walnut sized. I got about 4 dozen cookies. This is a definite keeper! I'm thinking it'll be a wonderful addition to my homemade gift baskets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deep Creek Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Uh, the math doesn't compute. The recipe makes three (3) dozen cookies, but yet it says to use 36 Andes candies but put only half a candy on top of each cookie. If you do that, you're going to have a lot of halves left over. The recipe SHOULD read use 18 Andes, not 36. If you were using a WHOLE Andes on each cookie, THEN you would use 36.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States