Chocolate Mint Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
OMG!! These are SOOOOO Good!! My husband couldn't stop eating them. And I found out why when I ate the first one. I put 3/4 of Andy's chocolate mint square since I made each cookies big. I ended up having only 20 cookies total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
These are really yummy. I didn't change the recipe and I'm glad I didn't! In order to get them to puff up and look pretty, refridgerating them is really, really important. Don't skip this step and expect to have pretty cookies. Since I couldn't find the Andes Mints, I used 1/4 tsp mint extract in the dough, I think more could be added, but it was perfect for my taste. I "iced" them with regular chocolate using this recipe's method of just placing the chips on top and letting them melt, and it worked great! Wonderful cookie, these will be part of our Christmas cookie collection from now on. Thanks! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is the best cookie I have ever had! I can't stop eating them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Oh my word these are to die for! Everyone wants the recipe too lol :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
these are delicious!!!!! and very easy to make, definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissi Tucker Kuligowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chimpy
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I just tried this recipe and it is fantastic! I substituted 1 tsp water with mint extract as I like a reral minty flavour and it turned out great. I will definately be making these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
YUMMY! I followed the recipe exactly as written & these turned out perfect! I made have the batch with Andes mints & mixed heath bar in the other half. Both were delicious! (I didn't "ice" the heath ones).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
These are lovely. I used the dark brown andes mints and added green sprinkles. I only used half of a mint per cookie. Also, these overbake very very easily. I baked only 8 min, no more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Made these exactly as stated and they are delicious! I chilled the cookie dough which is needed. They came out moist and soft. A great substitute to mint chocolate chip cookies. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tivoli, New York, USA
Living In: Pawling, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States