Chocolate Mint Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These are AMAZING and very easy to make! I followed the recipe just as directed with no adjustments. This is now my new favorite cookie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
i can't ever find andes mints, so i use york bits--and they turn out fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
My husband and friends really liked these. I followed the recipe exactly except I doubled the size of the cookies and I didn't put mint on top of all the cookies. Because they were larger, I melted a whole Andes mint on the top. On the other half of the cookies, instead of the mint, I spread melted white chocolate because not all of my company likes mint. The white chocolate cookies were the first to go, but the people that tried the mint ones really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
We have a winner. Although mine ended up being flat, they were still deliciously chocolatey and chewy... just they way I wanted them! Rather than using water, I used creme de menthe... yum! And to deviate even more from the recipe :) I used mint and chocolate chips in place of the semisweet and then just used a few chocolate chips on top...let them melt and swirled just like the recipe states. I wanted to review it still since I don't feel my modifications were off so much that they didnt warrant a review. I loved these and they are hit with my coworkers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
They were very good; for the mint lover in life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I found that the cookies look "prettier" if you melt the andes mints together in a bowl and drizzle them on top of the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Yum! Combining two of my favorite things! I didn't have whole Andes candies, so I just the Andes pieces I had on hand and just mixed them in with the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
My husband's new favourite cookie! They were too hard for me - did not stay soft. I now use a different Chocolate cookie recipe and put the mint on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I just love these! They are far better than Thin Mints IMHO. Sometimes I can't find mint wafers at the store so instead I'll use mint chips and add a couple mint and a couple chocolate chips. When they melt I swirl them around and it makes a pretty marbly pattern. Fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
My daughter is sort of obsessed with mint, so I think she might enjoy these :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States