Chocolate Mint Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Easy to make and excellent taste. All my guests were asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Made these for the first time, using Andes baking pieces right in the dough. The dough is a little bit of work, but these bake up like a dream and are so good I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made these cookies and could not find the andies mints. I used the mint areo bars and just cut each piece into about 3 or 4 and let that melt on top and spread it around! They were amazing. I will make these again for sure! Thinking about giving them out for Christmas as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
These cookies are very good mint cookies. I wasn't sure what 'mint wafer candies' were. I used mint baking chips-i had to kind of make an indentation in the cookie so they didn't roll off but they worked fine. Next time I might follow another reviewer and get andes mints or something. This batter is very different then any other cookie batter I've seen, but the cookies are different and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These cookies were DEVOURED!! As long as you like chocolate and mint, you'll love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by juliaou
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
these cookies are SO GOOD!!!!!! i found that i you melt the chocolate in a plastic bag and then use it as a pipet to drizzle the chocolate on, it looks SO MUCH BETTER, and also the chocolate hardens a lot quicker. SERIOUSLY GIVE THESE A SHOT!!! so yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I'm terrible at making cookies. I'm not sure why. But I followed the directions with the exception of baking soda because I couldn't find baking soda in Mexico. I used an instant yeast and doubled the requirement. They were awesome! My family loved them and I gave some to a couple of security guards at the school. I think I'll give these as Christmas gifts for people I've met here. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
These are truly delicious! My boyfriend and I are foodies, so very discriminating when it comes to recipes ;). These cookies are moist, soft, and have just the right amount of mint - not too strong but you get a nice flavor with every cookie. Plus they are super easy to make, and the melting of the mints on top is a no-fail icing system. Big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Best seller at the bake sale! They were delicious and my family cant wait for more. I gave the andes mints a rough chop and threw them in the dough. I think they are best when they've had a chance to cool and set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Decadent cookie. The chocolate mint melted on top is so good. A few changes were done: the butter was increased to one cup and the salt was increased to one teaspoon based on another recipe that was similar to this one. I beat the sugar and butter(softened) and then added the melted chocolate chips. I served mine with a glass of milk and I got a refreshing taste after each sip because of the mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States