Chocolate Mint Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I made these tonight for a Christmas Cookie Exchange party. I had a feeling these were going to be amazing, and they really are! I also read another review where if you don't want to put Andes mints on top, you could put the cherry filled candies as well. The cookies are wonderful. I also made sure not to overmelt the butter, rather keep it the lowest heat possible and continuously stir. The cookies came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
oh my gosh!!!!!, these are the BEST COOKIES IN THE WORLD,they were so yummy and not crispy but PERFECT,oi also made a triple batch once and froze the cookies and the balls both werre GREAT!!!!!just plopped the balls of dough on the coookie sheet after being frozen in bags, YUM i even substituted once for the mint wafers, i took some chocolate chips with one or two drops of peppermint edxtract, melted and tasted just as good!!!! making more now!!! YUMMY and GR8!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofseven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These were awesome. I used half semi sweet chips and half andes baking chips in the mix and put half an andes mint on top after it came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I skipped the last part, adding the mints on top, "While cookies are baking unwrap mints and divide each in half. When cookies are brought out of the oven, put 1/2 mint on top of each cookie. Let the mint sit for up to 5 minutes until melted, then spread the mint on top of the cookie." Instead I added 2 capfuls of Peppermint Extract to the mix when I added the eggs, and it came out exxxxxcellent!! "
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
York mints didn't work very well, but the cookie was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I followed the recipe to a "T" and these turned out great. I let the batter sit overnight which I think made the difference. I also used a cookie scoop to portion the cookies, then rolled the cookies in my hand and flattened the cookie slightly. The cookies only needed 8 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
AMAZING!! Will definitley be making again. Easy to make & I didn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Delicious! These cookies are a sinful treat! Instead of putting the mint on top I stirred in about 1 1/2 cups of Andes mint chips. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
These turned out great - much better than I had expected. We decided to try the mint pastilles as the candy center. The cookie looks like a chocolate version of peanut butter blossoms, with unearthly pink and green kisses in the center, but super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This is the best! I followed the recipe and then added 1/4 tsp of crime de menth. Baked for 6 min and topped with a Hershey kiss mint truffle. Baked for 2 min. Took out of oven & spread out kiss. Sprinkled with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States