Chocolate Mint Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Delicious! These cookies are a sinful treat! Instead of putting the mint on top I stirred in about 1 1/2 cups of Andes mint chips. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
These turned out great - much better than I had expected. We decided to try the mint pastilles as the candy center. The cookie looks like a chocolate version of peanut butter blossoms, with unearthly pink and green kisses in the center, but super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This is the best! I followed the recipe and then added 1/4 tsp of crime de menth. Baked for 6 min and topped with a Hershey kiss mint truffle. Baked for 2 min. Took out of oven & spread out kiss. Sprinkled with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
If you like the Girl Scout Thin Mints, these are the cookie for you. I used Andes Mints for the top. I hate mint and I ate 3 of them. LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Just wonderful, melt in your mouth cookies. Chilled the dough for more than an hour, and had no issues with sticky dough. Scooped them out with a small cookie/meatball scoop which made rolling them a breeze. Baked them for 8 minutes, and left them on the cookie sheet for 5 minutes while the Andes mints were melting. Found it helpful to have the mints cut and ready to go, so they can be put on the cookie right away, allowing them to melt beautifully. I swirled the melted mint wafer with the think side of a flat toothpick. This prevented loss of chocolate on a bigger utensil and allowed the two colors of the wafer to shine more. They were the hit of my kiddo's school bake sale! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
AMAAAAAAZING!!! Crisp outside and fudgy soft inside with a hint of mint on top. I used the ingredients as written, though mixed them up a bit differently. As suggested by another reviewer, I microwaved the butter, suger, and water for 1 minute, stirred, added in the chips, and microwaved for another minute. This worked GREAT! When all was mixed, I refrigerated overnight. The dough was quite firm in the a.m., but the 1" pampered chef scoop worked like a charm. I made these for a cookie exchange when it's always risky trying a new recipe. No need to worry here. This recipe certainly delivers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These cookies are amazing. Besides waiting for the dough to chill, it is quite fast and easy. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Instead of the single mint I used the mint chips mixed into the dough - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEVANG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Easy to make and excellent taste. All my guests were asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Made these for the first time, using Andes baking pieces right in the dough. The dough is a little bit of work, but these bake up like a dream and are so good I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States