Chocolate Mint Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
FANTASTIC! Don't leave them to cool in the fridge too long. I had to leave the dough on the counter for a good hour to "warm up" so it was pliable again. Another reviewer said she rolled the dough into balls & then refrigerated. I will be doing it that way next time. My cookies were quite small and I ended up with 96 cookies. I only baked them for 6-7 min. I used knockoff after eights cut into quarters. They turned out fabulous. I also sprinkled them with green coloured sugar(which I made with white sugar,green food colouring smooshed up in ziploc bag). They did not flatten out like other reviewers said there's did. This will be a Christmas cookie staple in my house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Easy to make and they taste wonderful! I used After 8 mints on the tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These came out excellent. I substituted Hershey's Mint Kisses for the Andes Mints and the Red and White stripes of the kisses gave the cookies a candy cane effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Just made this cookie and can't think of words to tell you how yummy it is. The flavor is very much like Girl Scout chocolate mint but the cookies is softer, not a hard wafer. It's going into my top 5 cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Great cookie! I used the mint truffle Hershey's Kisses and it was amazing. Tried peanut butter cups, but didn't like that as well. Mint definitely does the trick. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I stole this recipe out of my mom's recipe box AGES ago and wondered if it had made it online...and it did! :) (amazing how it's almost identical...I think she got it out of a magazine) So yummy. Made them for some coworkers for the first time this week and got rave reviews! Fudgy, chewy, and minty goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krixee
Home Town: South Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Good gravy are these good! After I mixed the ingredients the 'dough' looked like brownie mix and when I took it out of the fridge it was harder than I expected - but it rolled up nicely. I did make small balls and this helped make the cookie a nice bite size. I used the Andes candies chips on top but found them a bit messy, so I figured out to use parchment paper and this helped the cookie plus helped keep the tray from getting messy. The cookie is nice and soft and does taste like a girl scout thin mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These are delicious and chewy, and taste like girl scouts thin mint cookies, but better. You can use the mint and chocolate chips that nestle puts out at Xmas time, or Andes and they taste the same. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Made the recipe as written. They were time consuming but a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States