Chocolate Mint Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I stole this recipe out of my mom's recipe box AGES ago and wondered if it had made it online...and it did! :) (amazing how it's almost identical...I think she got it out of a magazine) So yummy. Made them for some coworkers for the first time this week and got rave reviews! Fudgy, chewy, and minty goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krixee
Home Town: South Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Good gravy are these good! After I mixed the ingredients the 'dough' looked like brownie mix and when I took it out of the fridge it was harder than I expected - but it rolled up nicely. I did make small balls and this helped make the cookie a nice bite size. I used the Andes candies chips on top but found them a bit messy, so I figured out to use parchment paper and this helped the cookie plus helped keep the tray from getting messy. The cookie is nice and soft and does taste like a girl scout thin mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These are delicious and chewy, and taste like girl scouts thin mint cookies, but better. You can use the mint and chocolate chips that nestle puts out at Xmas time, or Andes and they taste the same. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Made the recipe as written. They were time consuming but a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I made these tonight for a Christmas Cookie Exchange party. I had a feeling these were going to be amazing, and they really are! I also read another review where if you don't want to put Andes mints on top, you could put the cherry filled candies as well. The cookies are wonderful. I also made sure not to overmelt the butter, rather keep it the lowest heat possible and continuously stir. The cookies came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
oh my gosh!!!!!, these are the BEST COOKIES IN THE WORLD,they were so yummy and not crispy but PERFECT,oi also made a triple batch once and froze the cookies and the balls both werre GREAT!!!!!just plopped the balls of dough on the coookie sheet after being frozen in bags, YUM i even substituted once for the mint wafers, i took some chocolate chips with one or two drops of peppermint edxtract, melted and tasted just as good!!!! making more now!!! YUMMY and GR8!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofseven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These were awesome. I used half semi sweet chips and half andes baking chips in the mix and put half an andes mint on top after it came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I skipped the last part, adding the mints on top, "While cookies are baking unwrap mints and divide each in half. When cookies are brought out of the oven, put 1/2 mint on top of each cookie. Let the mint sit for up to 5 minutes until melted, then spread the mint on top of the cookie." Instead I added 2 capfuls of Peppermint Extract to the mix when I added the eggs, and it came out exxxxxcellent!! "
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
York mints didn't work very well, but the cookie was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States