Chocolate Mint Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
They were a hit at a Christmas party. I found the mint a little strange at first but it grew on me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
2 things to know before you make these- (1) this recipe is for a 9 inch square pan. I doubled it and it was great in a 9x13. (2) once it is done baking, turn the oven off and let it sit in there for another half hour to finish setting. With that said, I was not overly impressed considering the work that went into these bars. They were good, but not great. I expected better and will keep searching for a recipe that "wow"s.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I am gluten intolerent and made this recipe with Glutano chocolate cookies with vanilla filling and it turned out wonderful. Served it on St. Patty's Day and no one knew it was gluten free until I told them. Great recipe. Bonnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
EPIC RECIPIE!!!!!!!!!!! Loved every minute of eating this and all my fam loved it. Will try to make as often as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very good. Big hit at parties. Some of the times are a little off. Use common sense to gauge when the crust is hot enough to harden correctly. It usually takes a few more minutes than the recipe calls for. And after the whole cake is done baking, turn the oven off while it's still in, crack the door, and allow the cake to cool in there. The remaining heat makes the cake fluffy and flat on top, instead of concave. One of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good! One reviewer noted that their crust turned out wrong, try baking it until it fluffs up all the way to the center (it will fall when filling is poured in) About the undercooked results, turn the oven off and keep the cake in for an extra 30 minutes. Also, this recipe calls for way too much chocolate on top. I felt it would take away from the cheesecake itself so I omitted the drizzle and cut the amount of mint candies in half, it was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
There is not enough cream cheese in the recipe, and mine turned out like gooey sweetened condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InnaRi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mercer Island, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I was VERY disapointed when making this. The product that came out looked nothing like the picture posted. As others have commented there is not enough Creamcheese filling. So my friend told me to try to add anuther package of creamcheese and two more eggs. it did nothing. I baked it at 325 for 25 minutes then again for 10 minutes and then AGAIN for anuther 10 minutes. Still the middle was not cooked. But i took it out because i didn't want the outside to burn. And figured/hoped that when i cooled it, the product would firmen up a bit. But it didn't i cooled it for about an hour to two hours and when i cut it. it was all mushy and falling apart. the bottom stuck to the pan. it was a disaster. I will not make this again. Please watch out for the recipe posted is wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I followed the other reviewers' advice, and this turned out pretty well. The cheesecake filling, for the most part, was really nice and creamy. It did get grainy near the edges - not sure what caused that. Otherwise, though, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
These were awesome. The four stars is only because of the mistakes in the recipe. I read the reviews first which helped. I used an 8x8 baking pan and baked it at 325 for 25 mins and then at 300 for 15 mins more. The key is to make sure that the middle is nearly as high as the edges...then you know it's done. I also turned the oven off, cooled it a little bit, and let the dessert sit in there for about 20 mins more as the oven cooled down. It turned out wonderfully and was a huge hit at our pot luck. My husband is already asking for me to make it again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States