Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These are amazing! I baked on my stoneware so I didn't have to mess with grease. 10 min perfect. I used 1/2 a mint per cookie and followed the previous suggestion by flipping each mint as it was melting. Waited for the mint to melt completely and smoothed the mint around with the back if the spoon. I'm sending these to a bake sale tomorrow and I know they will be a big hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Cooked for 8 minutes and they turned out great. These are by far the best cookie I've ever made, but then again I love chocolate and mint together. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Seriously the best cookies I've ever made (not that I've made many, but I like to think of myself as a connoisseur:) I subbed a cup of mint chocolate & put mint chocolate chunks on top. They're so addictive. 5+ stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
These were a hit. I added a bit of mint extract to the batter, but otherwise followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My favorite holiday cookie! These tasted so great. I was a little leery of the batter when I pulled a rock of batter from my refrigerator, but it baked beautifully. I couldn't find Andes mints anywhere, so I sprinkled Andes chips on top for the same effect. I couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Super easy! The flour seemed really off to me, I had to add at least an extra 1/4 C. so it wasn't so sticky. Turned out fabulous! I broke the Andes Candies in half and that was plenty for each cookie. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These were delicious and looked very decadent as well! I will add to my list of cookies to bake each year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
One of the best cookies! Freeze well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Made these last year for my cookie trays, everyone is asking for them again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
After all the amazing reviews I had to try this. Great cookie if you LOVE mints. It really just tasted like a mint to me but the cookie without the mint tasted like a brownie so I started playing with other ideas. A Rolo candy wrapped and baked in this cookie dough is fabulous! I'm currently adding pecans and a Rolo simply because the cookie with the mint was a bit too rich for me. I felt it needed something salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonbrandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States