Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These cookies are wonderfully easy to make and they are the first to disappear from the cookie platter. The only caution is to make sure the dough cools slightly before you add the eggs or they will cook. I use an ice cream scoop to make them because I don't have the patience to hand roll them. They spread a little more this way, but it offers a beautiful contrast on a platter. One candy per cookie is great, but you can half them if you run short. I tried the candy bits one time, but they didn't melt evenly and were not as pretty. They freeze beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I have been baking these for years and its always the family's favorite! Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
As usual I read the reviews before starting - I have to say the advice was spot on. The helpful tips were - 1- make sure the dough is very cold before you start (it's almost fudge-like). 2- Parchment paper instead of greasing your pan. 3- Half an Andes mint on each cookie about 1 minute after you remove them from the oven, and then go right back and flip the unmelted mint over. This was the hardest part, to get that swirly mint look. Mine cooked for 9 1/2 minutes - they are EXCELLENT. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These cookies are awful...sooo bitter. If you like strong black coffee then you'll love them. They are not decadent...they are bitter. This one went right into the garbage...along with the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Just baked these yesterday for the first time with my girlfriend for our annual all day Christmas Baking Marathon! I chose this cookie because it looked good and easy! First, we made the dough according to the instructions and instead of using the mint chocolates, we used the Hershey's peppermint kisses which looked so festive! I have very thin non-stick baking sheets so no spraying or greasing was necessary! Also, we waited about 30 seconds to place the mints on the cookies when they came out of the oven! They are delicious!! We will bake these every year now! Thank you for such a easy awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Jett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Made recipe as is, delicious. Simple and easy to make. I used Andes. Baking bits on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DoughGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Terrific recipe. No problems the first time trying. I didn't even offer one to my husband as he doesn't like mint. He wandered through the kitchen and popped one in his mouth. "Hmmm. These are really good", he exclaimed. Coulda knocked me over with a feather. I will be adding this recipes to my personal cookie arsenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DoughGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
cookies are a hit every time I make them!! Only change is cooking time - if mine cook to 9 minutes they'll be hard and crunchy by the time they cool, so I cook about 7-7.5 min for soft chewy cookies, I'm at high altitude
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Absolutely delicious and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States