Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
This cookie was a HUGE hit on my cookie tray this year! Everyone asked for the recipe. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
DELICIOUS! I'm usually wary of trying recipes that don't have at least 30 reviews, but I really like Girl Scout thin mints, so I thought I'd try. These don't taste like thin mints, but they're still very good. I made small cookies and used half an Andes mint for each one. The chocolate takes some time to cool down and harden again. I think it tastes better when the chocolate is hardened and not melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
Very yummy. Easy to make and soft. They took about 9 minutes to cook and came out perfect! I may add a little more sugar next time but otherwise really good. I could not get the toothpick thing to work so I just mushed the candy with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This cookie was a hit at our Christmas Party. Everyone loved them, even the folks that don't care for mint. Delicious and rich, but not overly minty, which I like. My daughter is mint crazy, and loves these. Thanks Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lackawanna, New York, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2000
These cookies are wonderful!! They taste like Girl Scout Thin Mints, especially when 1/2 of an Andes candy is melted on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
My mom makes tons of various cookies for Christmas but at least twice as many of these because they go so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by damitWS6

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
These are REALY GOOD! I had some "Andes" Creme De Menthe baking chips on hand and wanted to make something with them. This was the right thing I only had 1 cup of regular chocolate chips so I used 1 cup of the "Andes" chips with it. Then sprinked the chips on when the cookies were done. A piece of mint would have been less messy- but sometimes you use what you have- I made small, 2-bite size cookies and got almost 100.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Excellent Cookie! I split the chocolate dough in half before I put it into the fridge and added nuts to one half. I broke the ande's mints in half before I put them into the plain chocolate dough as others suggested. No mint in ones with nuts. I used a mellon ball scooper to make perfect size cookies. GREAT RECIPE and EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Gail

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
What a great cookie, especially for the holidays. My friends and coworkers raved about these cookies. Be prepared for the amount this recipe makes - I halved the recipe and came out with almost twice the amount I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
These cookies are excellant!! Now would someone please come take them away?? If they stay in my house, I will eat every single one!!! I made these a bit smaller than directed because I wanted more cookies. I placed half of a mint on each. I think next time I will splurge and place an entire mint on each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States