Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2000
These cookies are wonderful!! They taste like Girl Scout Thin Mints, especially when 1/2 of an Andes candy is melted on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
This cookie was a HUGE hit on my cookie tray this year! Everyone asked for the recipe. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
Very yummy. Easy to make and soft. They took about 9 minutes to cook and came out perfect! I may add a little more sugar next time but otherwise really good. I could not get the toothpick thing to work so I just mushed the candy with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This cookie was a hit at our Christmas Party. Everyone loved them, even the folks that don't care for mint. Delicious and rich, but not overly minty, which I like. My daughter is mint crazy, and loves these. Thanks Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lackawanna, New York, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
DELICIOUS! I'm usually wary of trying recipes that don't have at least 30 reviews, but I really like Girl Scout thin mints, so I thought I'd try. These don't taste like thin mints, but they're still very good. I made small cookies and used half an Andes mint for each one. The chocolate takes some time to cool down and harden again. I think it tastes better when the chocolate is hardened and not melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
My mom makes tons of various cookies for Christmas but at least twice as many of these because they go so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by damitWS6

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
These are REALY GOOD! I had some "Andes" Creme De Menthe baking chips on hand and wanted to make something with them. This was the right thing I only had 1 cup of regular chocolate chips so I used 1 cup of the "Andes" chips with it. Then sprinked the chips on when the cookies were done. A piece of mint would have been less messy- but sometimes you use what you have- I made small, 2-bite size cookies and got almost 100.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Very Mintie. I made some without the Andes mint and they were good too. Very chewy and moist cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Great cookie! I used only half an Andes mint chocolate on every small and larger cookie - a whole piece was too messy. I also waited a good few minutes before I placed the candy on the cookie so it wouldn't slide off and drip. Love them! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
This recipe is just fabulous,I make treats every year for family members,and this one is going to be an added addition every year,these are fun to make and taste unbelievable!Thank-you!My husband compares these to girl scout thin mints and grasshopper cookies from keebler.You are a great cook!Watch out emeril!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States